Wireless
Participate in insightful discussions regarding issues related to Intel® Wireless Adapters and technologies
7499 Discussions

Unreliable Bluetooth Audio on Dell Latitude 5440 w/ AX211 Intel wireless

TomMK
Beginner

Hi - I am having an issue with bluetooth audio devices on my new Dell Latitude 5440 with Intel AX211 chip. After boot, they generally work for a while but after an hour or so they begin to malfunction. Sometimes the microphone stops working or sometimes it is the speaker. I use a Poly V5200 headset and Bose NC700 headphones. The other night connected both and when I toggled back and forth sound would only be heard from the Poly V5200 even though the Bose NC700 would show as active. Tonight I started playing a video and could hear audio from the Bose NC700s then when switching to a new video the audio cut out and refused to play from the headphones from any app. The only way to fix the problem is to either reboot the PC OR run the Intel driver installer and choose the repair function then turn bluetooth off and back on. 

This problem is VERY frustrating to say the least. I can pair these devices with my phone or Mac and do NOT have these issues. I've attached the SSU.txt for your review. Thanks!

0 Kudos
27 Replies
IsaacQ_Intel
Employee

Hello @TomMK

Thank you for posting on the Intel️® communities. We would be more than glad to help you with your issue.

In order to have a better understanding of your issue, please provide me with the following:

1.      Is this the original adapter that came pre-installed in your system, or have you changed/installed a new adapter recently?

2.      Can you provide more details about the specific symptoms when the Bluetooth audio malfunctions? For example, do you receive error messages, experience sound distortion, or notice any specific patterns of failure?

3.      Does the issue occur with other Bluetooth devices, or is it specific to the Poly V5200 headset and Bose NC700 headphones?