Analyzers
Talk to fellow users of Intel Analyzer tools (Intel VTune™ Profiler, Intel Advisor)

problem running VTUNE

asampat
Beginner

hello,

i was having problems running - mvapich with vtune .

I get the following error, i am new to vtune . can anyone help me figure out what i could be doung wrong?

[sampat@e1 bin]$ /home/7/sampat/mvapich2-1.2-gen2/bin/mpirun_rsh -np 2 e1 e1 /home/7/sampat/vtune9.1//bin/vtl -c sampling.product -app /home/7/sampat/mvapich2-1.2/examples/cpi

Warning: the following directories are network-mounted:

- global data directory (/opt/intel/vtune/global_data)

- user data directory (/home/7/sampat)

This may negatively affect VTune performance!

Note: you may set alternative (non-remote) locations for global and user data directories

via VTUNE_GLOBAL_DIR and VTUNE_USER_DIR environment variables..

To suppress this warning run the following command:

$ touch /home/7/sampat/.vtune_hide_network_warning

Warning: the following directories are network-mounted:

- global data directory (/opt/intel/vtune/global_data)

- user data directory (/home/7/sampat)

This may negatively affect VTune performance!

Note: you may set alternative (non-remote) locations for global and user data directories

via VTUNE_GLOBAL_DIR and VTUNE_USER_DIR environment variables..

To suppress this warning run the following command:

$ touch /home/7/sampat/.vtune_hide_network_warning

/home/7/sampat/vtune9.1//bin/vtl: line 218: 28022 Segmentation fault "${BINARY}" "$@"

MPI process terminated unexpectedly

Exit code -5 signaled from e1

cleanupKilling remote processes...VTune Performance Analyzer 9.1 for Linux*. 30 DAY EVALUATION LICENSE build 102

Copyright (C) 2000-2008 Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.

Syntax error: 'sampling.product' is an unknown command.

Enter 'vtl -help' for getting the list of all available commands.

DONE

Thank you.

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Peter_W_Intel
Employee