Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20500 Discussions

(Epilepsy Warning) Destiny 2 flashing lights problem

Xillvion
New Contributor I

I started noticing a bunch of flashing lights when entering this area of the game and this could be occuring in other parts of the game which maybe a DLC is required to access it.

This must be already happening when Destiny 2: Beyond Light got released, currently Destiny 2: The Witch Queen is the latest addition to the game. I only started playing this year so I don't know much about this.

Here's the youtube video of it happening at 1:15, it may cause Epilepsy:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rinpcp2GsmY

0 Kudos
25 Replies
JosueO_Intel

Hello Xillvion,

Thank you for posting on the Intel®️ communities. In order to have a better understanding of the issue, please share with us the following information: 

1. Was it working before?
  2. When did the issue start happening?
  3. Resolution being used.
  4. Graphic settings.

Regards, 

Josue O.  

Intel Customer Support Technician

0 Kudos
Xillvion
New Contributor I

1. I don't know, didn't had the hardware to play the game back then.
2. Don't know as well, but some people are saying that an update months ago to the game reduced the framerate, likely a change in the graphics.
3. 1920x1080
4. Lowest graphics settings that the game allows.

0 Kudos
Xillvion
New Contributor I

By the way @JosueO_Intel , I downgraded to Windows 10 due to other issues, but it shouldn't make a huge difference at all.

0 Kudos
JosueO_Intel

Hello Xillvion,

Thank you for the information provided, in this case, please try performing a clean installation of the graphics driver. Use both OEM and Generic drivers, you can find the steps on your other thread or on the following article: 

https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/support/articles/000057389/graphics.html

Regards, 

Josue O.  

0 Kudos
JosueO_Intel

Hello Xillvion,