Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Beginner
479 Views

No video on VGA Out "Input Not Supported", please Help Me!!!!

Good night,

 

I have a client who has a computer started no longer signaling video at the VGA Output. It appears on the "Input Not Supported" screen. I was using an LG TV on the HDMI output. And only the video on TV when I disconnect the VGA cable. This problem started when I decided to use the TV on a notebook. So in the desktop video settings and I selected "Video Only 1", that's where the problem started.

 

I tried to remove the Intel HD Grapichs 530 in Safe Mode, so when I reboot it will return to the monitor but it lasts about 1 minute after login and the image fades out, the monitor led turning orange.

 

I did the test projecting the screen of another laptop on that same monitor and it worked perfectly.

 

NOTE: At the end of 2017 I had problems with the Video Driver for WIndows 10, at that time the problem was that the extended image on the TV only worked for a few days (then no signal on the TV) and when it worked, the TV had to be turned on before the computer.

 

Because it only worked for a few days to design the extended desktop on the TV via HDMI, the only way to solve the problem at the time was to install Windows 7 on that computer.

 

But now I have to go back to Windows 10, but this time I just need to give video on the monitor, because I'm using a notebook to extend the image to the TV.

 

I was even able to use both of them together (the TV and the monitor) because I used an updated video driver (2019 with Windows 10 support) from the motherboard site, but as I am using an ERP that is in the middle of the monitor and Tv when executed, so I decided to leave the TV on the notebook, that is, I only need the desktop computer to give video on the monitor and nothing else.

 

I left this client my monitor that is smaller and so the ERP is not so well sized

 

I have already posted my problem on the Technet forums, as well as Internet Hardware Communities and no one was able to help me 😢 😭 . I count on you 😉 😊 , already grateful for the attention.

 

Below is the Hardware configuration I have and also the Video Driver version.

 

MotherBoard: GA-H110M DDR3

Monitor Not Giving Video: AOC 731Fw

Processor: Intel Core i3-6100

SSD: Crucial BX 500 240GB

RAM: KVR13N9S6/2 (2x2GB)

SO: Windows 10 Pro 64 bits (with original license)

TV Model that is no Longer Used on this Computer's HDMI output: LG 43LH5700

0 Kudos
18 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
30 Views

Hello MPrad9, 

 

Thank you for submitting your question on this Intel® Community.

 

If we understood correctly, you are experiencing "No display issues" when connecting an AOC 731FW monitor to your GA-H110M DDR3 motherboard via VGA.

 

  • Are you using video adapters/converters?
  • What are the video ports available on the monitor? Are you able to use a direct connection (e.g. HDMI* to HDMI*) between the motherboard and the monitor?

 

Note: I was unable to find the product specifications with this model: AOC 731FW

 

  • Also, please generate the following report

 

1. In the keyboard, press WinLogo key + R. 

2. Type “dxdiag” and press Enter.

3. Click on "Save All Information" and save it on your computer.

4. Attach the report to this thread.

 

Wanner G.

Intel Customer Support Technician

A Contingent Worker at Intel

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Beginner
30 Views

Good afternoon Wanner G,

 

First thanks for your return.

 

The message that appears is "Unsupported Entry" in my language.

 

I am not using any adapter / converter. Also, there is only the VGA port on the monitor that is connected by such a cable to the VGA output on the computer's motherboard.

 

As for the suggested command, should I run it on the computer in question even though I am currently using another monitor on it? Or should I run this command and generate the report with the AOC 731FW monitor that is not giving video along with the TV via HDMI?

 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
30 Views

Hello MPrad9,

 

  • Please generate the report with both the monitor and TV connected to your motherboard. Also, please generate a graphics report. 

 

1. Open the Intel® Graphics Control Panel.

2. Click on "Options and Support".

3. On the "Information Center" tab, click on "Save" and choose a location on your computer to save the report.

 

  • Have you used other VGA cables?
  • Have you tried using another VGA monitor?

 

Wanner G.

Intel Customer Support Technician

A Contingent Worker at Intel

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Beginner
30 Views

As I reported earlier in the Post, I used this AOC 731Fw Monitor as a secondary output (for testing purposes) on

a notebook and it worked perfectly.

At the moment I put another monitor of mine (also VGA) in this computer of GA-H110M and for now it is working although the customer's ERP is not full screen nor was the AOC 731Fw 😕.

Do you want me to generate this report using this alternate monitor of mine that I temporarily put in for the client to be able to work or with the AOC 731Fw?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
30 Views

Hello MPrad9,

 

Please generate the reports with the AOC 731FW monitor and the TV (HDMI*) connected to your motherboard. No adapters or any other device in between.

 

Also, could you please let us know what you mean by ERP?

 

Wanner G.

Intel Customer Support Technician

A Contingent Worker at Intel

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Beginner
30 Views

Right, I'll take the AOC731Fw back on the client and also connect the TV's HDMI connection to generate the report and post here.

 

ERP is the acronym used here in Brazil to

Enterprise Resource Planning Software: Finance, Inventory, Human Resources, Accounting, Vendors, and Customers

 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
30 Views

Hello MPrad9,

 

As soon as you have any update, please let us know.

 

Wanner G.

Intel Customer Support Technician

A Contingent Worker at Intel

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Beginner
30 Views

Good Morning@WannerG_Intel​ 

Below is the report I generated as you directed me.

 

Intel(R) HD Graphics 530

 

 

 

 

Data do relatório: quinta-feira, 10 de outubro de 2019

Hora do relatório [hh:mm:ss]: 20:57:38

Versão do driver: 25.20.100.6518

Sistema operacional: Windows* 10 Pro (10.0.17134)

Memória física: 3976 MB

ID de fornecedor: 8086

ID de dispositivo: 1912

Revisão de dispositivo: 06

BIOS do vídeo: 1028.0

Resolução atual: 1024 x 768

 

 

 

 

Processador: Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-6100 CPU @ 3.70GHz

Velocidade do processador: 3696 MHz

Gráficos do processador em uso: Intel(R) HD Graphics 530

Versão do sombreador: 5.1

Versão do OpenGL*: 4.5

Versão do OpenCL*: 2.1

Versão do Vulkan*: 1.1.95

 

 

* Microsoft DirectX* *

Versão de tempo de execução: 12.0

Versão suportada por hardware: 12.0

 

 

 

 

* Dispositivos conectados ao acelerador de gráficos *

 

 

Telas ativas: 1

 

 

 

 

* Televisão digital *

 

 

Tipo de tela: Digital

Protocolo DDC2: Suportado

Gama: 2,2

Tipo de conector: HDMI

Tipo de dispositivo: Televisão digital

 

 

Tamanho máximo da imagem

Tamanho horizontal: 62,99 polegadas

Tamanho vertical: 35,43 polegadas

 

 

Modos suportados

640 x 480 (60p Hz)

720 x 400 (70p Hz)

720 x 480 (60p Hz)

720 x 576 (50p Hz)

720 x 576 (50i Hz)

800 x 600 (60p Hz)

1024 x 768 (60p Hz)

1152 x 864 (60p Hz)

1280 x 720 (60p Hz)

1280 x 720 (50p Hz)

1280 x 1024 (60p Hz)

1360 x 768 (60p Hz)

1920 x 1080 (30p Hz)

1920 x 1080 (50p Hz)

1920 x 1080 (60i Hz)

1920 x 1080 (50i Hz)

1920 x 1080 (24p Hz)

1920 x 1080 (25p Hz)

1920 x 1080 (60p Hz)

 

 

 

 

 

EDID bruto:

00 FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 1E 6D 01 00 01 01 01 01

01 1A 01 03 80 A0 5A 78 0A EE 91 A3 54 4C 99 26

0F 50 54 A1 08 00 31 40 45 40 61 40 71 40 81 80

01 01 01 01 01 01 02 3A 80 18 71 38 2D 40 58 2C

45 00 A0 5A 00 00 00 1E 66 21 50 B0 51 00 1B 30

40 70 36 00 A0 5A 00 00 00 1E 00 00 00 FD 00 3A

3E 1E 53 10 00 0A 20 20 20 20 20 20 00 00 00 FC

00 4C 47 20 54 56 0A 20 20 20 20 20 20 20 01 3F

 

02 03 29 F1 4E 10 9F 04 13 05 14 03 02 12 20 21

22 15 01 29 3D 06 C0 15 07 50 09 57 07 67 03 0C

00 20 00 80 1E E3 05 00 00 01 1D 80 18 71 1C 16

20 58 2C 25 00 A0 5A 00 00 00 9E 01 1D 00 80 51

D0 1A 20 6E 88 55 00 A0 5A 00 00 00 1A 02 3A 80

18 71 38 2D 40 58 2C 45 00 A0 5A 00 00 00 1E 66

21 50 B0 51 00 1B 30 40 70 36 00 A0 5A 00 00 00

1E 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 0B

 

 

 

* Outros nomes e marcas são propriedade de seus respectivos donos.

 

 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
30 Views

Hello MPrad9,

 

Thank you for your response.

 

Please find below our thoughts on the behavior reported on this thread.

 

Test recommended: "Generate the reports with the AOC 731FW monitor and the TV (HDMI*) connected to the motherboard. No adapters or any other device in between."

 

The graphics report generated only shows one active display, which is the HDMI* TV. This could mean that there is not enough bandwidth to connect two monitors using VGA + HDMI*.

 

If you experience "No Display issues" when connecting only the VGA monitor to the motherboard, this could mean that either the port or the cable is faulty. Although the AOC 731FW monitor has no issues on other computers, using other VGA cables is recommended.

 

It is worth mentioning that, according to the product specifications site, the processor supports:

 

Max Resolution (HDMI 1.4) 4096x2304@24Hz

Max Resolution (DP) 4096x2304@60Hz

Max Resolution (eDP - Integrated Flat Panel) 4096x2304@60Hz

Max Resolution (VGA) N/A

 

Having said that, there may be a problem with the converter embedded on the motherboard that allows it to have a VGA port. If you can connect the VGA monitor to the motherboard, and get display, try using a lower resolution for testing purposes.

 

Wanner G.

Intel Customer Support Technician

A Contingent Worker at Intel

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Beginner
30 Views

Good evening @WannerG_Intel​, I tried to make a report with the monitor and a TV, but when I connect the monitor AOC 731Fw (which gives no video signal) also disappears from the TV signal (unable to interact with computer).

I don't think it's a problem with the VGA cable, because another computer or monitor AOC 731Fw signaled normally. Also, I don't think it's a problem with the motherboard's VGA port, because I'm using another monitor on that VGA port and it's working.

Already try to use a lower resolution (when I uninstalled the Intel HD Grapichs 530 on the TV from Windows 10 Safe Mode, and after rebooting it again signaled the monitor, but after logon it disappears and so no time to I can switch to a resolution smaller than 1024 x 768 (800 x 600)

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
30 Views

Hello MPrad9,

 

Based on the troubleshooting we have performed, we recommend that you:

 

1. Contact the motherboard manufacturer to make sure the configuration you are using is supported by the motherboard.

2. Contact the motherboard manufacturer to check if there is a compatiblity issue with the AOC 731FW that could be fixed through a BIOS or firmware update.

3. Contact the monitor manufacturer ask for a driver or firmware update that may resolve this problem. 

 

Regards,

 

Wanner G.

Intel Customer Support Technician

A Contingent Worker at Intel

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Beginner
30 Views

Good afternoon,

 

I managed to solve the problem later this morning (at least it's working so far). One solution was to use the basic windows video driver (a procedure that was already done on other unsuccessful days, for example today disabled), the Windows Update machine every time you restart with the network cable connected (after uninstalling Intel HD Grapichs 530), the video signal can only last a few moments and the screen goes black with the message "Input not supported"), so imagine that with the Internet or Windows Update updates the drivers background (including video) , shortly after or during reboot.

 

Finally, explain these details, if someone goes through the same situation, can solve less.

 

I thank you in advance for your attention and commitment to help, especially a @WannerG_Intel​ 

 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
30 Views

Hello MPrad9,

 

We are glad to know that the issue was resolved.

 

We will close this inquiry. If you need further assistance, please post a new question. We will be glad to help you.

 

It is worth mentioning that your feedback is highly appreciated.

 

Wanner G.

Intel Customer Support Technician

A Contingent Worker at Intel

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Beginner
30 Views

Good afternoon ​@WannerG_Intel​ 

 

Good afternoon,

 

the monitor worked until 10/22/2019, when out of nowhere again returned the message "Input Not Supported" again.

 

Following your recommendation, I contacted the motherboard manufacturer (pdf attached), and they told me that as another monitor worked on this computer and the monitor and AOC 731Fw work on other computers perfectly, so it's a problem with Display driver (which is provided by Intel, including those display drivers that download from the Gigabyte website for its motherboard) and so I should check with you.

 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
30 Views

Hello MPrad9,

 

This is most likely a problem with the converter embedded in the motherboard that allows your computer to have a VGA port. Remember that your processor, Intel® Core™ i3-6100 Processor (Intel® HD Graphics 530), does not support VGA natively. In other words, your computer needs a converter to have VGA output.

 

1. Please check with your motherboard manufacturer if you can install a newer BIOS firmware that may address this problem.

 

2. Please check with your monitor monitor manufacturer if you can install a newer firmware or driver for your monitor. Monitors may need newer drivers or firmware to work properly with newer systems. 

 

3. Intel provides generic versions of software and drivers. Your computer manufacturer may have altered the features, incorporated customizations, or made other changes.

 

For testing purposes, try installing the latest generic driver for your Intel® HD Graphics version 26.20.100.7323

 

It is worth mentioning that we supply generic versions of graphics drivers for general purposes. To ensure hardware works as well as possible, it would be best to go back to your system manufacturer for driver downloads. If you are experiencing issues with, or have questions about, your computer system, the system manufacturer is the best source of support.

 

Wanner G.

Intel Customer Support Technician

A Contingent Worker at Intel

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
30 Views

Hello MPrad9,

 

Were you able to review the recommendations provided?

 

Wanner G.

Intel Customer Support Technician

A Contingent Worker at Intel

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Beginner
30 Views

Good afternoon @WannerG_Intel​ ,

 

I contacted Gigabyte and they returned to me what is in the attached PDF.

 

I did the procedure of installing the driver you recommended (Intel® HD Graphics version 26.20.100.7323), but it still had no video signal and the message "Input Not Supported."

 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
30 Views

Hello MPrad9,

 

Thank you for your response.

 

Our support is only provided in English. We are not able to translate screenshots attached to the thread since we use a translation tool embedded on this Intel® Community to provide technical support.

 

Intel supplies generic drivers for general purposes. Based on the troubleshooting performed and information provided on this thread, this is not a driver issue.

 

1. Try using other cables. 

2. Make sure the correct input (VGA) is selected on the monitor.

3. Since another VGA monitor works on the computer, the monitor is most likely causing this problem (bad port, firmware issue, among other options).

 

Having said that, the motherboard or monitor manufacturer are the best source of support in this scenario.

 

Regards,

 

Wanner G.

Intel Customer Support Technician

A Contingent Worker at Intel

0 Kudos