Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20495 Discussions

QuickSync not showing up

Axzel
Beginner
I have little knowledge with these as I'm not a PC-guy, I'm sorry but do bear with me.

I have an i7-2630QM and I'm pretty sure it's confirmed to support QuickSync, but it's not showing up in my OBS or Shotcut.

It's Toshiba Satellite P750
i7-2630QM
Intel HD Graphic Family ( it does not show anything else in dxdiag or msinfo32 )
Toshiba PEQAA

I've tried similar apps on different laptop and it did showed QSV as Hardware Encoder.

HP Spectre XP
i5-3337U
Intel HD Graphics 4000
Hewlett-Packard 1888

I'd like the Toshiba to have QuickSync, or at least know if it's possible to have it
and I'd also like to have some pointers as to why one has QuickSync and one doesn't.
0 Kudos
1 Solution
n_scott_pearson
Super User

There should be drivers for Windows 7 - and perhaps even for Windows 8 and 8.1 - that have this capability. The problem is that Intel is not hosting drivers for any products this old (IMHO, their slimy way of trying to force you to upgrade your hardware). You will have to look for the drivers elsewhere - but be careful; there are a lot of untrustworthy sites providing hacked driver installers that inject malware and SPAM.

...S

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
8 Replies
n_scott_pearson
Super User

This processor, which actually has Intel HD Graphics 3000, was never supported by Intel for Windows 10. Saying this another way, intel never provided a Windows 10 driver for this processor. As a result, the Microsoft Compatibility Driver is installed by the Windows 10 installer. As you have seen, the support provided by this driver is out-of-date and incomplete. There is really nothing that you can do about this (well, other than getting an newer laptop).

Sorry,

...S

0 Kudos
Axzel
Beginner
Hi, thanks for responding. So it's a 3000. Thanks for that.