Intel® C++ Compiler
Community support and assistance for creating C++ code that runs on platforms based on Intel® processors.

Building Qt 5 with Intel C++ under Windows

Carsten_S_
Beginner

Hi everybody!

Has anyone succeeded in building Qt 5 with the Intel C++ compiler on Windows lately?

Over the past few months, I have tried to build several versions of Qt 5, including the latest 5.4.0, but haven't succeeded to compile any of them using Intel C++.

At least the Qt 5.4.0 build currently doesn't break in Qt itself, but in the 3rd-party library iAccessible2, which largely consists of source files auto-generated from a COM IDL (at least as far as I understand). I have attached the corresponding compiler messages to this post. Since I originally come from the Un*x world, I am not an expert in these technologies, though.

I am using Intel C++ Compiler XE 15.0 (IA-32) under Windows 7 with Visual Studio 2013 (Community Edition).

I know that Intel C++ is not among the "officially supported" platforms of Qt -- maybe it can't be done at all, but I would be happy to hear whether I'm actually the only one trying to use Qt with Intel C++ under Windows (or maybe the one unsuccessful one).

Carsten.

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Amanda_S_Intel
Employee

So far I can't reproduce this - can you send me the options you used? I'll try to hack together a build file for just the iAccessible2 plugin with that info and see how far I get. If anyone else ran into this problem, please chime in and let me know the compiler options used to build. Thanks!

0 Kudos
Paul_Dufort
Beginner

Hi, I have also been struggling with building an Intel64 version of Qt 5.5.0 with the Intel C++ Compiler 2015 Update4 integrated with VS 2013, on a Win 8.1 x64 system. I finally got the build to complete with no fatal errors by using the following configuration,

configure.bat
    -platform win32-icc
    -opensource
    -confirm-license
    -debug-and-release
    -opengl desktop
    -no-angle
    -no-icu
    -c++11