Intel® C++ Compiler
Community support and assistance for creating C++ code that runs on platforms based on Intel® processors.
7944 Discussions

Intel old 8086 C compilers (IC-86 V4.5 year 1992)

Laurent_G_1
Beginner

Hi,

I am a professional software developer and I need

to re-compile an old C application running on a 80186

CPU from Intel and I need to get the exactly same binary code

generated with the IC-86 Compiler V4.5.

I have already found the IC-86 version V4.0 from year 1988, but I really need the latest one V4.5 from year 1992.

Have you an idea where I could find it ?

Have Intel  this complier in its archives ?

Thanks you very much for your help.

Best regards,

Laurent Guillaume

0 Kudos
23 Replies
James_T_Intel

Hi Laurent,

All of the versions that we provide are available through the Intel® Registration Center (https://registrationcenter.intel.com).  I do not believe we have that version still available.  I'll move your question to the C Compiler forum in case they have additional information.

James.

0 Kudos
Laurent_G_1
Beginner

Hi James,

Thanks for your quick answer.

I tried to register this product in the Intel form.

Registering this very old product is impossible I have no serial

number from this epoch to supply.

I hope the C Compiler forum would help or if you could

contact some colleagues retired that could help too.

Thanks you,

and best regards,

Laurent.

0 Kudos
SergeyKostrov
Valued Contributor II