Intel® C++ Compiler
Community support and assistance for creating C++ code that runs on platforms based on Intel® processors.

Is static library libiomp5mt.dll supported for intel C++ compiler 19.1?

LI__DETIAN
Beginner

Hi, I am pretty new to Intel C++ compiler and am appreciated for your help.

I want to confirm which of the following is true during compile link process:

1. static openMP libiomp5mt.dll is not supported for Win 10

2. static openMP libiomp5mt.dll is not supported for Parallel Studio 2020 XE Intel Compiler 19.1

3 static openMP libiomp5mt.dll is supported for Parallel Studio 2020 XE on Win 10, I missed something so I don't have it.

Background info: When I compile on my Win 7 machine with Parallel Studio 2019, I always link to the static libiomp5mt.dll. I want to test whether compile works on win 10 machine, I install a trial version of Parallel Studio 2020 with Intel Compiler 19.1. I don't see static libiomp5mt.dll anymore in my C drive, instead I have to link to dynamic library libiomp5md.dll.

Is there any document can confirm that libiomp5mt.dll is not supported? Or it is still supported but I missed something.

I find libiomp5mt.dll is not supported for Intel Fortran compiler 19.0 in this release note:

https://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/intel-visual-fortran-compiler-190-for-windows-release-notes-for-intel-parallel-studio-xe-2019

I don't see it anywhere in the Intel C++ compiler release note. Thanks. 

0 Kudos
5 Replies
LI__DETIAN
Beginner

I found here that the static library is not supported for Intel Compiler 19.1 on Windows:

https://software.intel.com/en-us/cpp-compiler-developer-guide-and-reference-openmp-support-libraries

My next question is, which old version of Intel compiler still support the static library for Windows? Thanks.

0 Kudos
Viet_H_Intel

I am not sure why you see libiomp5dt.dll with Parallel Studio 2019.