Intel® C++ Compiler
Community support and assistance for creating C++ code that runs on platforms based on Intel® processors.

Renewing Non-Commercial Software Development License

eldiener
New Contributor I

I am a C++ developer who has created and worked with Boost C++ libraries. I had a non-commercial software development license, so I could test my libraries and other Boost libraries against Intel C++, which expired on May 9, 2014 .

I would like to renew the license but every time I go to the Non-Commercial Software Development page at https://software.intel.com/en-us/non-commercial-software-development it says "This site is under revision" and suggests that only academic non-commercial software development licenses will be granted.

While I can still test against the Intel C++ versions I have which are covered by my license I would naturally like to test against the latest version(s).

Has Intel stopped granting a non-commercial license for Intel C++ to software developers ? If so I would like to announce it to other Boost developers so they know. If not so, how do I renew my license so I can continue testing against Intel C++ on Linux ?

0 Kudos
6 Replies
TimP
Honored Contributor III
0 Kudos
eldiener
New Contributor I

I will tell the Boost developers that Intel has discontinued their non-commercial software development license.

0 Kudos
Alexander_W_Intel

Hi,

I'm discussing your case internally at the moment. You can use a 30 days eval license in the meantime. 

Thanks,
Alex

0 Kudos
eldiener
New Contributor I