Intel® C++ Compiler
Community support and assistance for creating C++ code that runs on platforms based on Intel® processors.

Sample code for ICC flags

Dny
Beginner
Hello All,
I'm new to Intel compilers and working with group for performance optimization of application .
So, I need to understand the effect of ICC flags in the performance of an application and their effects.
To understand the effect of different flags on the performance I need some sample code which can demonstrate the effect of flag.
So can you please tell me where I can find the sample codes for different flags of ICC ?

Thanking You,

Regards,
Digambar
0 Kudos
6 Replies
srimks
New Contributor II
Quoting - digambar.borse
Hello All,
I'm new to Intel compilers and working with group for performance optimization of application .
So, I need to understand the effect of ICC flags in the performance of an application and their effects.
To understand the effect of different flags on the performance I need some sample code which can demonstrate the effect of flag.
So can you please tell me where I can find the sample codes for different flags of ICC ?

Thanking You,

Regards,
Digambar
Probably, use of any Compiler FLAGS depends more on the type of an application being executed and finding sample codes to understand the effect of FLAG can't be obtained collectively at one place.

It's better if you start looking & referring Intel C++ Compiler (ICC) v-11.0 documents like -

- Intel C++ Compiler Building Applications
- Intel C++ Optimizing Applications

and then create sample codes for needed FLAGS for your understanding.

You can also try performing googlian for having sample code for the FLAGS needed.

It's very tough to suggest any single FLAG, suggesting read this documents from ICC and also if you get some from GNU and then refer those FLAGS in your application code.

~BR
0 Kudos
Om_S_Intel
Employee
Quoting - digambar.borse
Hello All,

Thanking You,

Regards,
Digambar