Intel® C++ Compiler
Community support and assistance for creating C++ code that runs on platforms based on Intel® processors.

Starting Guide

Swapnil_J_
Beginner

Hello Firend,

I am new in Xe_sudio composer of intel. I have good knowlege of Parallel Programing on GPU with CUDA and OPenCL. I want to learen intel xe composer icc , mkl & ipp. I have read all installtion guide and tutorial. But Can any one suggest me how will i start programing.

That Means,

How I will use single core and multiple core of my processor.

How will i divide my execution on diffrent cores.

Please Help me! I am using Intel i7 Processor.

Thanks,

0 Kudos
48 Replies
Sukruth_H_Intel
Employee
Hi, Welcome to X86 parallel programming. I would ask you to start with our compiler User and Reference guides to know about the Intel compiler (ICC) usage. http://software.intel.com/sites/products/documentation/doclib/stdxe/2013/composerxe/compiler/cpp-mac/index.htm This document have discussed about the various Multi-Threading models supported by Intel ICC compiler, Using which you can take advantage of running your code efficiently on all the available cores of your system. Have you purchased an Intel compiler or any other suite like Parallel studio and so on? Or you can download the evaluation copy from http://software.intel.com/en-us/intel-parallel-studio-XE-2013-evaluation-options . Please feel free to put up your queries. Regards, Sukruth H V
0 Kudos
Swapnil_J_
Beginner
It's very good i want more. Please I am checking Sample example
0 Kudos
SergeyKostrov
Valued Contributor II
Take a look at a folder [ CompilerDIR ]\Samples\en_US\C++... ( or so ) and you could find there several C/C++ examples.
0 Kudos
Georg_Z_Intel
Employee