Intel® C++ Compiler
Community support and assistance for creating C++ code that runs on platforms based on Intel® processors.

Starting Guide

Swapnil_J_
Beginner

Hello Firend,

I am new in Xe_sudio composer of intel. I have good knowlege of Parallel Programing on GPU with CUDA and OPenCL. I want to learen intel xe composer icc , mkl & ipp. I have read all installtion guide and tutorial. But Can any one suggest me how will i start programing.

That Means,

How I will use single core and multiple core of my processor.

How will i divide my execution on diffrent cores.

Please Help me! I am using Intel i7 Processor.

Thanks,

0 Kudos
48 Replies
Swapnil_J_
Beginner
Thanks, My Friend jimdempseyatthecove !!!
0 Kudos
Swapnil_J_
Beginner
Hi Friend, I have used following function: double *A = (double *) malloc (SIZE*sizeof(double)); result = cblas_dasum (vec_size, A, incX); but How will i use? above function with int data type and How will i use void? int *A = (int *) malloc (SIZE*sizeof(int)); result = cblas_dasum (vec_size, A, incX);
0 Kudos
mecej4
Honored Contributor III
Swapnil, You cannot apply BLAS/Cblas functions such as 'dasum' to arrays of integers, characters, etc. Even a function returning an integer, such as 'idamax', which returns the index of the largest (in absolute value) element of an array, takes an array argument that must be one of the real/complex types. Jim, Until they fix the forum software so that '<' and '>' do not get devoured in silence, please use '&amplt;' and '&ampgt;' or substitute the double quote,", for the '<' and '>' characters. In your code above, there are a number of header files names that have been blanked out, and it is hard to guess all of them. Thanks.
0 Kudos
SergeyKostrov
Valued Contributor II