Intel® C++ Compiler
Community support and assistance for creating C++ code that runs on platforms based on Intel® processors.
7942 Discussions

command line interface for Intel C/C++ compiler (in Windows)

yaridor
Beginner

Hello.,

I am new to OneAPI base toolkit.  I downloaded the Intel C/C++ compiler for Windows (as part of custom installation of the oneAPI base toolkit). I would like to use its command-line (and not inside Microsoft visual studio). Where can I find its command-line interface for Windows

Thanks, Yariv

0 Kudos
12 Replies
SeshaP_Intel

Hi,

Thank you for posting in Intel Communities.

After completing the toolkit installation process you will have Intel oneAPI command prompt product in your system.

To access the command line interface, go to the start menu and search for Intel oneAPI command prompt for Intel 64 for Visual Studio 2022 and open it.

The command line terminal will automatically set the oneAPI environment.

Please let us know if you still face any issues.

Thanks and Regards,

Pendyala Sesha Srinivas

0 Kudos
yaridor
Beginner

Hello,

Thanks for the quick reply. 

I don't have "intel oneAPI command prompt" under my start menu.

So far I downloaded and installed:

1. a standalone Intel Vtune profiler package

2. customized installation of oneAPI base toolkit. I am attaching snapshots of my oneAPI base toolkit packages.

Did I miss anything ? 

Thanks, Yariv

0 Kudos
SeshaP_Intel

Hi,

To access the command line, Please try with below steps 

1. Press win+R on your keyboard.

2. Type cmd in the run application and press enter.

3. Run the following command in the command prompt to initialize the oneAPI environment

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\oneAPI\setvars.bat"

Thanks and Regards,

Pendyala Sesha Srinivas

0 Kudos
yaridor
Beginner

Hello,

I don't have the "C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\oneAPI\setvars.bat.

See attached a capture of my folder C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\oneAPI.

What else can I do ?