Intel® C++ Compiler
Community support and assistance for creating C++ code that runs on platforms based on Intel® processors.
7957 Discussions

compiling TAUCS with icl on Windows

Russ_Taylor
Beginner
I am trying to compile TAUCS (http://www.tau.ac.il/~stoledo/taucs/) on Windows 7 64 with icl. I have the latest parallel studio installed on my machine.
I have been able to compile on Linux without a problem, but windows options are a bit strange. I would like to compile separate libraries for both 32 and 64 bit and single and multithreaded. metis.lib is already compiled and available.mingw and msys are also installed if needed.
I am new to windows and specific suggestions would be very helpful.
Here is the win32.mk file:
#########################################################
# WIN32 #
#########################################################
OBJEXT=.obj
LIBEXT=.lib
EXEEXT=.exe
F2CEXT=.c
# make sure there is a space after the backslash
PATHSEP=\\\\
DEFFLG=/D
CC = cl
CFLAGS = /nologo /O2 /W3 /D "WIN32" /MT
COUTFLG =/Fo
FC = $(CC)
FFLAGS = $(CFLAGS)
FOUTFLG = $(COUTFLG)
LD = $(CC)
LDFLAGS = /nologo /MT /F64000000
LOUTFLG = /Fe
RM = del /Q
AR = lib /nologo
AOUTFLG = /out:
RANLIB = echo
LIBBLAS = "C:\\Program Files\\Intel\\MKL60\\ia32\\lib\\mkl_s.lib"
LIBLAPACK =
LIBBLAS = external\\\\lib\\\\win32\\\\blas_win32.lib
LIBLAPACK = external\\\\lib\\\\win32\\\\lapack_win32.lib
LIBBLAS = external\\\\lib\\\\win32\\\\libf77blas.lib external\\\\lib\\\\win32\\\\libcblas.lib external\\\\lib\\\\win32\\\\libatlas.lib
LIBLAPACK = external\\\\lib\\\\win32\\\\liblapack.lib
LIBMETIS = external\\\\lib\\\\win32\\\\libmetis.lib
LIBF77 = external\\\\lib\\\\win32\\\\vcf2c.lib
LIBC =
thanks,
rt
0 Kudos
4 Replies
TimP
Honored Contributor III
Without specific error messages, we're stabbing in the dark.
You appear to have a very old version of MKL which may not be compatible with your current compiler. A current compiler would inherently put its MKL on the PATHs if you have installed it.