Intel® C++ Compiler
Support and discussions for creating C++ code that runs on platforms based on Intel® processors.
7744 Discussions

eclipse ide use intel gdb-oneapi debugger error

liu_wei67
Beginner
848 Views

hi:

First, I have integrated the relevant oneapi debugger toolkit into eclipse.

liu_wei67_0-1654840736513.png

 

Then I created a c++ project and built it, configured its Debugger Configurations

liu_wei67_1-1654840840738.png

then i choose gdb-oneapi C/C++ Remote Application

liu_wei67_2-1654840909494.png

then i click Select other...

liu_wei67_3-1654840955776.png

then i click Dubugger to settings

liu_wei67_4-1654841008546.png

then i settings Connection

liu_wei67_5-1654841092169.png

then i use xshell to start a gdbserver

liu_wei67_6-1654841163362.png

 

then i click Apply and Debug  from eclipse

liu_wei67_7-1654841233660.png

but its error

liu_wei67_8-1654841554423.png

then I followed the prompts and configured the share libraries

liu_wei67_9-1654841653182.png

But it still says error

liu_wei67_10-1654841717740.png

so i dont know how to  solve it

 

Eclipse IDE Version: 2021-03 (4.19.0)

oneapi debugger: 2021.6.0

Server: linux (i use x11 to start a eclipse)

 

Thanks

0 Kudos
16 Replies
Viet_H_Intel
Moderator
830 Views

Seems like libipt.so.2.* is missing.


If you call, gdb-oneapi from the command line, does it work?

$ gdb-oneapi a.out

GNU gdb (Intel(R) Distribution for GDB* 2022.2) 11.2

Copyright (C) 2022 Free Software Foundation, Inc.; (C) 2022 Intel Corp.

Reading symbols from a.out...

(gdb)


According to the Release Notes, only Eclipse 4.20 and 4.21 are supported.

https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/developer/articles/system-requirements/intel-oneapi-dpcpp-sy....


Can you update your Eclipse to 4.20 or 4.21 and give it another try?


Thanks,


liu_wei67
Beginner
794 Views

Hi:

gdb-oneapi from the command line, it work no  problem.

I changed the version of eclipse, but it still has this problem.

so how to solve this problem

liu_wei67_0-1655092027360.png

Thanks

Viet_H_Intel
Moderator
783 Views

Can you let us know what OS version you installed oneAPI?


liu_wei67
Beginner
762 Views

Hi:

linux:CentOS Linux release 8.3.2011

Thanks

Viet_H_Intel
Moderator
751 Views

CenOS isn't listed as a supported OS. Please see Software Requirements at https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/developer/articles/system-requirements/intel-oneapi-dpcpp-sy...


Thanks,




liu_wei67
Beginner
735 Views

Hi:

Thank you for your reply, but what I want to know is that I am using Centos 8.3 with the oneapi toolkit installed, will it also affect me to use the DPC++ Compiler in the oneapi toolkit? Since the URL you gave is titled "Intel® oneAPI DPC++/C++ Compiler System Requirements", do I need to change my OS to use these?

Thanks

 

Viet_H_Intel
Moderator
722 Views

Yes, it is recommended to use the oneAPI on supported OS.

Thanks,


liu_wei67
Beginner
711 Views

hi:

Okay, I got it., thank you very much

Thanks

liu_wei67
Beginner
685 Views

hi:

 

I changed to another system as requested, but I still get the gdboneapi --version not found error on eclipse

 

OS:Red Hat Enterprise Linux release 8.5 (Ootpa)

Eclipse IDE Version: 2021-09 (4.21.0)

oneapi debugger: 2021.6.0

 

liu_wei67_0-1655692219000.png

 

Thanks

Viet_H_Intel
Moderator
675 Views

Let me work with our integration team and get back to you.

Thanks,


liu_wei67
Beginner
657 Views

hi:

Thank you very much, I will wait for your reply

 

thanks

Viet_H_Intel
Moderator
638 Views

Did you "source /your_intalled_dir/oneapi/setvars.sh" prior to launching the Eclipse?



liu_wei67
Beginner
627 Views

hi:

 

Thank you very much for the heads up,
I thought I only needed to source /opt/intel/oneapi/setvars.sh on the server where I started gdbserver.
I didn't source setvars.sh before starting eclipse.
Now I source /opt/intel/oneapi/setvars.sh before starting eclipse, and it works fine for debugging.
I am not too familiar with eclipse, so I would like to know if I can set source /opt/intel/oneapi/setvars.sh in eclipse instead of going to source /opt/intel/oneapi/setvars.sh on the command line in the background.

 

thanks

Viet_H_Intel
Moderator
616 Views

I think you should source setvars.sh in Eclipse.


Since it worked, can we close this thread?


liu_wei67
Beginner
596 Views

hi:

Yes, you can close this thread.

Thanks

Viet_H_Intel
Moderator
589 Views

This thread is now closed.

Thanks,


Reply