Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
heng-kong
Beginner
199 Views

error with C++ Composer 2011 installation

when i test c++ composer xe , a erroroccur while installing at position 13/16 in windows xp,the error screen and log in attached file. help me. thanks.
0 Kudos
13 Replies
JenniferJ
Moderator
199 Views

Let me go through your log file to see what I can find and let you know shortly.

About the error screen you attached, it's not from our installation. It's probably from your internet browser.

Thanks,
Jennifer
JenniferJ
Moderator
199 Views

I thought it might be related to something known, but no.

So please provide some more info about your system.
1. OS: 32bit or x64
2. temp dir (open a cmd window from start, and type "set" and it displays all the env-var value, Find the Temp and paste here)
3. VS version and edition (English or Chinese, express or pro etc.)
4. the full pkg name (.exe file name)

(btw. The image does not relate to this issue, it's likely a posting problem, so I've removed it. If you have a screen-capture of the error dialog, please attach it.)

Thanks,
Jennifer
JenniferJ
Moderator
199 Views

Ok. I think your issue is the same as this known issue - http://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/fail-to-install-composer-xe-2011-on-system-with-visual-stud...

Please try the work-around to confirm.

thanks,
Jennifer
heng-kong
Beginner
199 Views

the error msg window,below
OS :windows xp prof 32bit chinese
cpu:core2 t5250
env set:below
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator>set
ALLUSERSPROFILE=C:\Documents and Settings\All Users
APPDATA=C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Application Data
BCG=D:\BCGSoft\BCGControl12
BISTRO_GLOBAL_CACHE_DIR=D:\Intel\VTune\CGGlbCache
BOOST=D:\boost_1_42_0
CLASSPATH=.;D:\Java\jre6\lib\ext\QTJava.zip;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Compuw
are\DLM40JNI.jar;D:\Java\jdk1.6.0_21\lib\tools.jar
CommonProgramFiles=C:\Program Files\Common Files
COMPUTERNAME=IBM-CA
ComSpec=C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe
DDK=D:\WinDDK\7600.16385.0
devmgr_show_nonpresent_devices=1
DRIVERNETWORKS=D:\Compuware\DriverStudio\DriverNetworks
DRIVERWORKS=D:\Compuware\DriverStudio\DriverWorks
DXSDK_DIR=D:\DX9SDK\
FP_NO_HOST_CHECK=NO
HOMEDRIVE=C:
HOMEPATH=\Documents and Settings\Administrator
ICPP_COMPILER11=D:\Intel\Compiler\11.1\067\
INTEL_LICENSE_FILE=C:\Program Files\Common Files\Intel\Licenses
JAVA_HOME=D:\Java\jdk1.6.0_21
KMP_DUPLICATE_LIB_OK=TRUE
LM_LICENSE_FILE=d:\pgi\pgroupd.lic
LOGONSERVER=\\IBM-CA
NMSYMPATH=D:\Compuware\DriverStudio\SoftICE
NUMBER_OF_PROCESSORS=2
OS=Windows_NT
Path=D:\Python26\Scripts;D:\Python26\;D:\Intel\Media SDK\1.0.11.12792G\bin\win32;D:\Intel\Media SDK\1.5.11.17
934\bin\win32;C:\WINDOWS\system32;C:\WINDOWS;C:\WINDOWS\System32\Wbem;C:\Program
Files\PC Connectivity Solution\;D:\Intel\VTune\CGGlbCache;D:\Intel\VTune\Analyz
er\Bin;D:\Intel\VTune\Shared\Bin;D:\Intel\Compiler\11.1\067\bin\ia32;C:\Program
Files\Microsoft SQL Server\80\Tools\BINN;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Lenovo;D:
\Borland\Delphi6\Bin;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Thunder Network\KanKan\Codecs
;C:\Program Files\NASM;C:\Program Files\QuickTime\QTSystem\;D:\php5.2.12;D:\GNU\
cvsnt;C:\WINDOWS\system32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0;C:\Program Files\Sybase\Shared\
PowerBuilder;C:\Program Files\XYB7;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Compuware;C:\Pr
ogram Files\Microsoft SQL Server\90\Tools\binn\;C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL S
erver\80\Tools\Binn\;C:\Program Files\Sybase\Shared\DataDirect;C:\Documents and
Settings\Administrator\Application Data\Python\Scripts;D:\BCGSoft\BCGControl12\B
in;D:\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v6.1\bin;d:\borland\BC5\BIN;C:\Program Files\The KM
Player\Codec;C:\Program Files\The KMPlayer;D:\BCGSoft\BCGControl12\Bin;D:\Google
\google_appengine\;D:\Program Files\TortoiseSVN\bin;D:\Program Files\CVSNT\;D:\P
GI\win32\10.0\bin;D:\STLport-5.2.1\bin;D:\3rdLib\OpenCV2.0\bin
PATHEXT=.COM;.EXE;.BAT;.CMD;.VBS;.VBE;.JS;.JSE;.WSF;.WSH;.PSC1;.py;.pyw
PGIBIN=D:\PGI\win32\10.0\bin
PGROUPD_LICENSE_FILE=d:\pgi\license.dat
PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE=x86
PROCESSOR_IDENTIFIER=x86 Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 13, GenuineIntel
PROCESSOR_LEVEL=6
PROCESSOR_REVISION=0f0d
ProgramFiles=C:\Program Files
PROMPT=$P$G
PSDK=D:\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v6.1
PSDKXP=C:\Program Files\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v6.0A
PSModulePath=C:\WINDOWS\system32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\Modules\
QTJAVA=D:\Java\jre6\lib\ext\QTJava.zip
REM_LINK_REPRO=C:\log
SDL=D:\3rdLib\SDL-1.2.14
SESSIONNAME=Console
STLSOFT=D:\3rdLib\stlsoft-1.9.97
SYBASE_LICENSE_FILE=C:\Program Files\Sybase\PowerDesigner 15\Tools\license.lic
SystemDrive=C:
SystemRoot=C:\WINDOWS
TEMP=C:\Temp
TMP=C:\Temp
TPCCommon=C:\Program Files\ThinkVantage\PrdCtr
TSMPATH=C:\Program Files\ThinkPad\UltraNav Utility
TVT=C:\Program Files\Lenovo
USERDOMAIN=IBM-CA
USERNAME=kongheng
USERPROFILE=C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator
VCToolkitInstallDir=D:\Microsoft Visual C++ Toolkit 2003\
VOLE_ROOT=D:\3rdLib\vole-0.6.6
VS10=D:\Microsoft SDKs\vc10
VS60COMNTOOLS=D:\Microsoft Visual Studio 6\Common\Tools
VS80COMNTOOLS=D:\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\Common7\Tools\
VS90COMNTOOLS=d:\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\Common7\Tools\
VTOOLSD=D:\Compuware\DriverStudio\VtoolsD
VTUNE_GLOBAL_DIR=D:\Intel\VTune\global_data\
windir=C:\WINDOWS
Wise_QuickFacts=C:\Program Files\Altiris\Wise\Tutorial\QuickFacts\
vs: vs2005 team suite chinese & vs2008 team system chinese
full pkg name:w_ccompxe_ia32_2011.0.104.exe
JenniferJ
Moderator
199 Views

did you try the work-around in my previous posting? does it help?

Thanks,
Jennifer
JenniferJ
Moderator
199 Views

Hello,

About the error msg dialog you attached again, it is an image from QQ website. I'm sure it's not from any installation error. so it's very strange that you see this image while our installation fails.

could you give me some more details on what you saw? how do you know the installation failed? what did you do to close the installation program?

Thanks,
Jennifer
JenniferJ
Moderator
199 Views

Ok. I finally saw the error msg dialog from my fellow colleague. The error is from the IDE integraton module.

can you open c:\windows\syswow64\cmd from "start", and try "regsvr32 /?" to see if it runs? if not, the "path" is bad.

Jennifer

heng-kong
Beginner
199 Views

I can't find folder "c:\windows\syswow64" in my system ,is it in xp prof?
regsvr32 in c:\windows\system32 in my system and run correcttly.
I tried deselect "Intel Parallel Debugger Extension" in installation, but not usefull,the error continued.
another Intel c++ 11.1.067 installed in my system, and not integrated with vs.is it the reason?
JenniferJ
Moderator
199 Views

Could you try following?
1. clean the "path" env-var so it's shorter. I'm afraid that during the installation the cmd window with newly added directories, the "c\windows" maybe pushed out.
2. try to install again
3. if does not work, could you download/install the new update 1 full pkg "w_ccompxe_2011.0.127.exe"?

At the same time I'm checking with our engineers on other possible reasons.

Thanks,
Jennifer
heng-kong
Beginner
199 Views

I make shorter env "path",and uninstall intel c++ compiler prof 11.1.067.unfortunately ,the error continued, so I reinstall intel c++ compiler prof 11.1.067, my ghost,another error occured. the error msg window attached.
then I installw_fcompxe_novsshell_2011.0.104.exe andw_ccompxe_2011.0.104 ,but the same error occured.



Now I have none Intel compiler.
Need I to repair my vs?
JenniferJ
Moderator
199 Views

THe error is related to Windows installer msi. But if the msi has a problem, why other .ms files can be installed fine.
Could you try to repair your installer with the instruction herehttp://support.microsoft.com/kb/315346to see if it helps?

heng-kong
Beginner
199 Views

I repaired My Windows installer ashttp://support.microsoft.com/kb/315346
the version is4.5.6001.22159
and I installed vs2010 ultimate
then I deselect integration with vs2005 & vs2008
The error continued yet.
but about a month ago 11.1.067 installed corrected.
JenniferJ
Moderator
199 Views

Posting the solution here:

I down windows installer to version 3.1 successfully,then Installed Intel c++ Composer 2011 correctly.


This issue only happens in some special cases and in such cases, downgrading the installer to 3.1 version solves the problem.

Jennifer

Reply