Intel® C++ Compiler
Community support and assistance for creating C++ code that runs on platforms based on Intel® processors.
7944 Discussions

missing pragma, seems like a duplicate of DPD200173285

stephenjbarr
Beginner
Hello,

I am new to Intel Compilers (just purchased yesterday). I ran into an error that is exactly described in DPD200173285. I had been previously using my free trial compiler, and the one I purchased is downloading now. My question is, will the new compiler have the fix, or is there something separate that I have to download to get the update. I suppose the free trial compiler was packaged pre-update 7.

Thanks,
Stephen
0 Kudos
7 Replies
stephenjbarr
Beginner
I just checked the README that comes with the compiler I am currently using, and it is Update 6. My new Parallel Studio is downloading now, and that seems to be at Update 7, so this should work.

Thanks,
Stephen
0 Kudos
stephenjbarr
Beginner
I just installed my new Parallel Studio.

stevejb@telegraph:/opt/intel$ icpc --version
icpc (ICC) 12.1.0 20111011
Copyright (C) 1985-2011 Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.

But, I am still getting the same pragma error.

stevejb@telegraph:~/myhg/is-solver$ icpc -I $EPATH -DMKL_ILP64 -I$MKLROOT/include sjb-test-inplace.cpp -o sjb-test-inplace -L$MKLROOT/lib/intel64 -lmkl_intel_ilp64 -lmkl_intel_thread -lmkl_core -openmp -lpthread -lm -O3
/home/stevejb/myhg/is-solver/Eigen/src/Core/util/XprHelper.h(122): internal error: assertion failed: find_assoc_pragma: pragma not found (shared/cfe/edgcpfe/il.c, line 19439)

row_major_bit = Options&RowMajor ? RowMajorBit : 0,
^

compilation aborted for sjb-test-inplace.cpp (code 4)

Is this a regression, or am I doing something wrong?
0 Kudos
stephenjbarr
Beginner
To eliminate the possibility of it being a bug in my app, I did a test compile with gcc and that compiled and ran without problems.