Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
idata
Community Manager

3 Beeps With Intel DH77EB - Incompatibility with 1600mhz??

Hi,

i purchase a i5 3550, intel DH77EB and a Corsair CMZ16GX3M2A1600C10, with two 8GB memories with 1600Mhz...

i can't do these memories work on the computer. This processor is a 3rd generation one so this should work

When I try to turn on, the 3 beeps sounds. And i know that the memories are work fine on others PC's

I updated the BIOS to the last version, today. I saw something about XMP, about configure it(sry but I'm a totally noob),

but I don't find these anymore in these new BIOS. The strange is that I put, together with these two, another memory,

by Kingston of 4Gb and 1333Mhz, ALL memories, totalizing 20GB, works, so this sounds problem about the compatibility

of the motherboard and the 1600mhz memory.

I search for all the forum but dont find any situation like that

Anyone can help me?

many thanks in advance

0 Kudos
13 Replies
idata
Community Manager

I have the same exact problem with the same exact memory with the DZ77BH-55K

Please let me know if you figure anything out

idata
Community Manager

I'm running Corsair Vengence ram, it works fine, to use XMP in memory settings you can select the profile, select XMP.

rjal
New Contributor I

Hi I had the same problem with a dz77BH-55K but using the 32GB dominator kit (4x8GB) fro corsair. I RMA-ed the kit and got a new one. That one works flawlessly. I'm runing them at 1600Mhz using the xmp profile.

Robert.

idata
Community Manager

before you RMA-ed the kit, did you try to use the individual modules? Did any of them not work individually?

rjal
New Contributor I

yes i did. single dimm, tried each one individually, two dimms in single channel and dual channel mode. Nothing worked at xmp1600. then i bought a couple of white label dimms that worked at 1600mhz natively (so no xmp profile) 2x4GB and those also worked without problems.