Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Beginner

Is the DH61CR mobo compatible with RX570?

Hi folks, newbie here.

I recently bought a new RX570 4GB for my home PC, but with it installed and plugged in to the PSU, the OS does not boot up. I even set up the Integrated Graphics as primary in the BIOS, but it still won't work if the GPU is installed, so the problem is not simply video output.

I made contact with AMD support and they told me to confirm with Intel that my mobo is compatible with this graphics card. The following link says it is, but I needed a more reliable info.

https://www.pc-specs.com/gpu/ATI/R-500_Series/Radeon_RX_570_4GB/3875/Compatible_Motherboards

Here are my specs:

Mother board: DH61CRBR

Processor: i5 2400

RAM: 8GB DDR3

PSU: Corsair VS500

0 Kudos
11 Replies
Highlighted
Super User

A better way to ask this "Is the RX570 compatible with DH61CR"?

If you set integrated graphics as primary, the card will never work. It is one, or the other. With the RX570 installed, you want the integraded to NOT be primary.

Your board was made in 2011. When was the graphics card made? SHouldn't the graphics card be backward compatible? The board, in 2011, had no idea what the future would bring.

Now, what bios version do you have?

Are you booting legacy, or UEFI?

Is your disk MBR or GPT?

WHat version of W10? 1909?

Doc

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Beginner

I was asking the question AMD support told me to ask.

And it was implied, but I set the integrated graphics primary AFTER the RX570 did not work, to be sure if the problem with the PC was simply the video output or not.

What I am saying is if the card is installed Windows won't boot even if configured to use the integrated graphics.

BIOS version: BEH6110H.86A.0020.2011.0218.1538

UEFI is disabled, as the picture shows.

IMG_20200417_133643079.jpg

Disk is MBR.

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Super User

First, WINDOWS 7 is DEAD.