cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Gavin3
Beginner

Windows 10 BSOD win32kbase.sys help

Hello,

This is my first time posting on here and I am in need of some help / guidance in the right direction.

My company and I have been testing a new motherboard ASRock IMB-1212 with our Windows 10 Enterprise LTSC Operating System Version 1809 (OS Build 17763.1852).  We keep having issues where it's rebooting due to Bug Check Errors. 

The errors we are getting are the following:

igdkmd64.sys
win32kfull.sys
ntkrnlmp.exe

hardware.sys

The most common error we seem to be getting is win32kfull.sys

We have tried numerous scenarios to see if we can resolve the issue.  Giving it a clean image with the drivers from the manufacturer.  Using the image that we created with our software installed and a clean image with Windows 10 Professional on it.  No matter what we do with our Windows 10 Enterprise software we keep seeing BugCheck reboots anywhere from 15 minutes in to around 60 hours in.  We are using Passmark Burn In Test version 9 to test these computers out.

We contacted the manufacturer and they mentioned updating the drivers, trying a new clean image and a different version of Burn In (We currently used version 7 but upgraded to 9 by their suggestion).  We have done all of that and still no luck.  We ran memtest86 to ensure it wasn't the memory that was defective, we tried updating the drivers, we tried SFC /scannow option but now we are at a loss. 

Our current build is as follows:

Motherboard: ASRock IMB-1212

Processor: Intel i7-8700T

Memory: DDR4 2666Mhz 32GB (2 16GB Sticks)

Hard Drive: 1TB Western Digital Drive

Any help would be greatly appreciated to try and resolve this, we have been working with it for going on 3 weeks now.

0 Kudos
3 Replies
n_scott_pearson
Super User Retired Employee