mhlni
Novice

dh87mc restart with no screen

dear all

i have a dh87mc with 8gb kingston "kvr16n11/8" 1.5v x2

cpu : i7-4790 3.60ghz

ssd : Transcend ssd370 250gb

PSU : 400W

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i work as an IT manager in a small company for 12 years now , i have tried everything possible , from the top to the bottom :

- reinstalling different types of cpu's ( Same thing )

-decreasing ram and changing ram manufactuers ( same thing )

-unplugging everything and replug it back ( same thing )

-remove bios batter , resetting bios , enetering the bios from the power button (same thing)

-installing an hdd 500 gg , kingston , hsdt , seagate ... etc (same thing)

-updating the bios (same thing)

so what are my options now i have an unsatisfied customer and a headache ... i am considering to replace the product ... what do you guys suggest ?

PS : even from bios when i save something and restart ... it restarts with a black screen ... under windows 7,8 and 8.1 same thing each time the thing restart i have to turn it off and turn it back on ... i even tried to convince the customer not to turn it off the answer was a bit ugly ... anyhow ... waiting for you guys to reply

thank you in advance ...

15 Replies
Kevin_M_Intel
Employee

Hello Bizo_biz,

Thank you for letting me know all the troubleshooting steps you have tried with this motherboard and let me say that you have done a very good job.

Please note that Intel® 8 series boards do not support the Haswell refresh processors. Third party boards may support these processors but with a BIOS update.

Here you Can find the compatible processors for this motherboard:

http://processormatch.intel.com/Processors/CompatibleProcessors?componentName=DH87MC http://processormatch.intel.com/Processors/CompatibleProcessors?componentName=DH87MC

Kevin M

mhlni
Novice

thank you kevin for your generous help