Intel® DevCloud
Help for those needing help starting or connecting to the Intel® DevCloud
1642 Discussions

How to Use Intel DevCloud for Development and Testing?

CarolJenkins
Beginner

Hi, I'm a software developer and I'm interested in using Intel DevCloud for development and testing purposes. However, I'm not sure how to get started or how to use the platform effectively.

Here are some additional details about my situation:

• Development Environment: Linux
  • Programming Languages: C++, Python, Java
  • Project Type: Deep Learning, Machine Learning, Data Analytics

I've heard that Intel DevCloud can provide access to powerful CPUs and GPUs, which would be very useful for my work. However, I'm not sure how to set up my development environment, run code on the platform, or access the results.

I've tried searching for tutorials and documentation online, but I'm still a bit confused about the process. Here are some specific questions that I have:

1. What software and tools do I need to use Intel DevCloud? Do I need to install anything on my local machine?
  2. How do I upload my code and data to Intel DevCloud? Do I need to use a specific protocol or file format?
  3. How do I configure my development environment on Intel DevCloud? Can I install additional libraries or packages?
  4. How do I run my code on the platform? Can I use a command line interface or do I need to use a web-based interface?
  5. How do I access the results of my code? Can I download output files or view them in a web-based interface?

I'm really excited to start using Intel DevCloud for my development and testing work, but I could use some guidance on how to get started. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

0 Kudos
3 Replies
RajashekarK_Intel

Hi, thank you for posting in Intel Communities.

I'm sure the Intel DevCloud Environment suites your situation, and I hope these steps help you better understand about Intel DevCloud for OneAPI.