Intel® DevCloud
Help for those needing help starting or connecting to the Intel® DevCloud
1638 Discussions

fatal error: 'CL/sycl/INTEL/fpga_extensions.hpp' file not found

za2561
Beginner

I want to access Intel FPGAs through devcloud, I am new to cloud development so I used the easiest option which is Jupyter notebook.

I m trying to run Hough transform available as sample on the Jupyter notebook on intel oneapi devcloud, but when i tried to emulate the code through the following command:

icpx -fsycl -fintelfpga src/original/hough_transform.cpp -DFPGA_EMULATOR -o bin/hough_transform.emu

i got the following error:

src/original/hough_transform.cpp:8:10: fatal error: 'CL/sycl/INTEL/fpga_extensions.hpp' file not found
#include <CL/sycl/INTEL/fpga_extensions.hpp>

please help me to resolve this, and ill be very grateful

0 Kudos
12 Replies
DiyaN_Intel

Hi, 

Thank you for posting in Intel communities. 

Please try to make the following changes in the code and it will work perfectly, try to ignore the warnings if you get any.

In the hough_transform.cpp please make the below changes - 

1. In line 9 change from 

to 

#include <sycl/ext/intel/fpga_extensions.hpp>

2. In line 72 change from

sycl::INTEL::fpga_emulator_selector device_selector

to

sycl::ext::intel::fpga_emulator_selector device_selector

3. In line 76 change from 

sycl::INTEL::fpga_selector device_selector

to

sycl::ext::intel::fpga_selector device_selector

In hough_transform_kernel.hpp please make the below changes - 

1. In line 9 change from 

to

#include <sycl/ext/intel/fpga_extensions.hpp>

2. In line 30 change from 

INTEL::fpga_emulator_selector device_selector

to 

intel::fpga_emulator_selector device_selector

3. In line 32 change from 

INTEL::fpga_selector device_selector

to 

intel::fpga_selector device_selector

In addition, you can run the command (i.e. mkdir bin) to make the directory bin and proceed with the compilation like I did in the below screenshot.