Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.
6404 Discussions

Densenet201 model's Inference does not give the expected predictions

Ayaan_T
Beginner

Hello everyone,

I started using OPENVINO one month ago so i'm still a beginner but I already have used OPENVINO's toolkit to infer a Inception-Resnet-V2 model and it worked just fine. Now I am trying to do the same for the densenet201 model, but the results I got were completely different than the ones I had on tensorflow

First I used this command on Windows 10 terminal to convert my tensorflow model to Intel's IR : py mo.py --saved_model_dir C:\PATHTOMYMODEL -b 1 --mean_values [123.68,116.78,103.94] --scale_values [58.395,57.12,57.375] --> for the mean and scale values i used the documentation from this link : https://docs.openvinotoolkit.org/latest/omz_models_model_densenet_201_tf.html

I also followed a link which described the supported topologies for a Tensorflow/IntermediateRepresentation conversion and Densenet was described as "Other supported topologies" : https://docs.openvinotoolkit.org/latest/openvino_docs_MO_DG_prepare_model_convert_model_Convert_Model_From_TensorFlow.html

For other models such as Inception the parameters to do the conversion were given in this section, so my question is : Is Tensorflow's Densenet201 supported for a conversion with OpenVINO ? Or I am missing something to do a correct conversion.

0 Kudos
10 Replies
Peh_Intel

Hi Ayaan,

Thanks for reaching out to us.

By referring to your command line, you have satisfied the minimum required arguments for the Model Optimizer to convert the densenet-201-tf model into IR format. However, there are also few missing arguments that might be the reason for not getting expected predictions.

You may find all the required model_optimizer arguments in this file: