Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.
6403 Discussions

[Error 4] Toolkit Error: Stage Type Not Supported: ExpandDims

arunav
Beginner

Hello,

I am new to the Movidius Stick platform, before posting the question, I have gone through the similar discussions in this Forum, but I am not able to solve the following problem that is appearing:

After giving the following command:

mvNCCompile ckpt/ckpt.meta -in=input_1 -on=bottleneck/Elu

[Error 4] Toolkit Error: Stage Type Not Supported: ExpandDims

and

mvNCCompile ckpt/ckpt.meta -in=input_1 -on=bottleneck/Elu --old-parser

[Error 5] Toolkit Error: Stage Details Not Supported: VarHandleOp

I have already generated my meta file using Tensorflow Keras, but not able to use the mmvNCCompile with this meta file.

I am attaching the snapshot of the operations, where I am stuck.

Would you be able to help me on this again?

Kind Regards

Arun

0 Kudos
10 Replies
Aroop_B_Intel
Employee

Hi arunav,

Could you send a link to your model? It would greatly help us solve this issue.

The "Stage Details Not Supported:..." error may indicate that there were unsupported layers or operations involved in the conversion of the custom trained model to Tensorflow and/or in the conversion to the NCS graph.

Regards,

Aroop

0 Kudos
arunav
Beginner

Hi Aroop,

Thanks for the response.

I am sending the Model (ckpt.meta) file attached.

Also attaching other images showing the network.

Kindly help

kind regards

arun

0 Kudos
Aroop_B_Intel
Employee

Hi arunav,

I don't think that the model file was attached to your post. Can you send a link to your model so the error can be reproduced?

Regards,

Aroop

0 Kudos
arunav
Beginner

Oh ! Seems I missed the file.

I am attaching the Model.zip containing all the info.