Intel® Edge Software Hub
Get answers from community peers to your questions about building Edge Software Hub solutions for edge compute node.
Announcements
Welcome to the Intel Community! If you like the answer to your question, please mark it as 'Accepted Solution' to help others.

The Edge Software Vision Package for Red Hat Enterprise Linux is now available here.

Learn more about developing on Intel® Hardware and Software here.

EII GigE camera support

Misty
Novice

Hi, I'm relatively new to Linux and programming. I was wondering how can I get my Daheng GigE camera to work for Video Ingestion.

I have the SDK installed separately from the VI Dockerfile. With the GENTL path and GENICAM env variable changed for my gentl_producer_env.sh and docker-compose.yml respectively. Yet it is not picking up from the camera.

I have tried it with a Basler camera and it works fine. The User Manual does not provide more detailed information on how to use the COPY and RUN instructions for the Dockerfile, I have no clue on how to do it.

I'm currently using Daheng MER-131-75GC, with the config.json set to its serial.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
Misty
Novice

I have just upgraded my EII from 2.4.2 to 2.5 and my Daheng camera works now.

I have yet to try the Dalsa camera, I'll update as soon as I do.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
10 Replies
ReX_TeCH
New Contributor I

Hi @Misty 

Hope you are doing well, thanks for posting your query.

Hope this information helps : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wEsqjqJWXa4 

Please let me know how it goes.

Regards,

ReX_TeCH
(Independent Advisor)

0 Kudos
Misty
Novice

Hi ReX_TeCH, my Daheng camera is working fine and it is showing up on the Galaxy View SDK. My issue now is that it is not working for my Video Ingestion for Edge Insights Industrial.

0 Kudos
WengWai_C_Intel

@Misty