Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

Linking Intel Visual Fortran v11 with abaqus 6.13

martin_p_3
Beginner

Hello, I'm a student at Universitas Indonesia and I have an assignment about abaqus user-sub routine in abaqus. That program required me to install Visual Fortran Compiler to run it. I have install Visual Fortran Compiler Pro 11.1.060. But when I try to verify the program, it said:

'ifort' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
Abaqus Error: Problem during compilation - std_user.for
Abaqus/Analysis exited with errors

What should I do with that? I would really appreciate all of your command.. thanks

0 Kudos
10 Replies
TimP
Honored Contributor III

If you are running a command line script provided by Abaqus, you should run it in a command window opened up by the shortcut

Start>All Programs>Intel....>Command Prompt > Intel Compiler 11.1

I don't have the exact spelling, as I don't have that particular version.

The shortcut contains a script to run ifortvars.bat setting up the necessary PATH entries.

0 Kudos
Steven_L_Intel1
Employee

That would be: Intel Software Developmen Tools > Intel Visual Fortran Compiler Professional Edition 11.1.xxx > Fortran Build Environment for applications running on IA-32

0 Kudos
martin_p_3
Beginner

hi TimP, I don't understand about command line script for abaqus since i'm new at this programming stuff. maybe you can explain it in a more simple way..

0 Kudos
martin_p_3
Beginner

hi steve, what should i do with "Intel Software Developmen Tools > Intel Visual Fortran Compiler Professional Edition 11.1.xxx > Fortran Build Environment for applications running on IA-32". I already have that in my computer, but still the abaqus won't recognize my ifort.

0 Kudos
Steven_L_Intel1
Employee