Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

source environmental variables failed after installing Intel Fortran 2016

xiangdong_l_
Beginner

Hello,folks:

I am a student and mayor is computer fluid dynamics.

I need to install Intel Fortran to finish the numerical calculation work.

After I installed the IVF 2016,I could not source my environmental variable(I am currently using a commerical CFD software called STAR-CD)

please see the output below:

***********************************************************************************************************

liuxd@shanghai08:~$ source /home/liuxd/1-Installations/etc/setstar

bash: arch: No such file or directory

bash: arch: No such file or directory

No command 'ia32' found, did you mean:

Command 'id32' from package 'simh' (universe)

ia32: command not found

bash: /tmp/starenv.liuxd.4890: line 60: syntax error near unexpected token `('

bash: /tmp/starenv.liuxd.4890: line 60: `      intel64        : Set up for Intel(R)64 target.'

***************************************************************************************************************************************

The ifort version is as below:

************************************************************************************************************************************************

liuxd@shanghai08:~$ ifort -V

Intel(R) Fortran Intel(R) 64 Compiler for applications running on Intel(R) 64, Version 16.0.3.210 Build 20160415

Copyright (C) 1985-2016 Intel Corporation.  All rights reserved.

**************************************************************************************************************************************************

And the linux system information is as below:

*************************************************************************************

liuxd@shanghai08:~$ cat /etc/os-release

NAME="Ubuntu"

VERSION="16.04.1 LTS (Xenial Xerus)"