Intel® Graphics Performance Analyzers (Intel® GPA)
Improve your game's performance by quickly specifying problem areas

GPA 3.0: System Analyser very slow on pause

Ash_McConnell
Beginner
Hi Folks,

I am pretty new to GPA, I am trying to use the platform view of the system analyser. I haven't added instrumentation to my game yet, but I wanted to get GPA up and running first.
I can connect to my process correctly and see the various graphs properly (FPS / CPU utilization / etc). When I press pause on the application I see a blank "Capture status" box and nothing happens until about 5-10 mins.
Any ideas about how to speed this up a little?
Thanks for your help
All the best,
Ash
PS. The forum editor lost all my formatting, weird.
Here is my environment: -
Environment:
(Intel GPA System Inspector)
Windows 7, 64-bit DEP enabled
Num Processors: 4
Memory: 3070MB
Driver 0:
Device: ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
Provider: ATI Technologies Inc.
Date: 3-24-2010
Version: 8.712.3.0
VendorId: 1002
ProductId: 68b8
Stepping: 0
No support for GPA Instrumentation
Driver 1:
Device: NVIDIA GeForce 6200 TurboCache
Provider: NVIDIA
Date: 3-15-2010
Version: 8.17.11.9713
VendorId: 10de
ProductId: 161
Stepping: a1
No support for GPA Instrumentation
GPA install directory: G:\\Program Files\\Intel\\GPA v3.0\\
GPA version: 3.0.108906
Environment:(Intel GPA System Inspector)Windows 7, 64-bit DEP enabledNum Processors: 4Memory: 3070MBDriver 0: Device: ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series Provider: ATI Technologies Inc. Date: 3-24-2010 Version: 8.712.3.0 VendorId: 1002 ProductId: 68b8 Stepping: 0 No support for GPA InstrumentationDriver 1: Device: NVIDIA GeForce 6200 TurboCache Provider: NVIDIA Date: 3-15-2010 Version: 8.17.11.9713 VendorId: 10de ProductId: 161 Stepping: a1 No support for GPA InstrumentationGPA install directory: G:\\Program Files\\Intel\\GPA v3.0\\GPA version: 3.0.108906
0 Kudos
1 Solution
Neal_Pierman
Valued Contributor I
Hello,