Intel® High Level Design
Support for Intel® High Level Synthesis Compiler, DSP Builder, OneAPI for Intel® FPGAs, Intel® FPGA SDK for OpenCL™
655 Discussions

About Al Tensor Block design

Ryoji
Beginner

Hello,
I am not an expert in semiconductors or IT industry, so I hesitate to post a question here, but please let me try.

A few days ago, I just saw news of new product Stratix 10 NX will release, which improves its computation block from DSP block to Al Tensor Block and make computing 15 times faster. When I saw a picture of its comparison, I remember the logical circuit invented last year. It is like, diode-OR circuits connected in parallel might form a combination of OR and AND as uploaded on Github.
So I am wondering if my parallel design can apply to the composite of Al Tensor Block, or simply DSP blocks are built in parallel.

Thank you,

Ryoji

0 Kudos
1 Solution
CheePin_C_Intel
Employee

Hi Ryoji,

Thanks for your update. Sorry as I am not really familiar with low level logic design and thus could not really comment on your circuitry. Sorry for the inconvenience.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
11 Replies
CheePin_C_Intel
Employee

Hi Ryoji,

Thanks for contacting us. As I understand it, you seems to have some inquiries related to the latest S10 NX device. Sorry as I am not very clear on your specific inquiry. To ensure we are on the same page, would you mind to further elaborate on your specific inquiries? Just wonder if you are referring to if your design can be fitted in to the device or not?

Please let me know if there is any concern. Thank you.

Best regards,

Chee Pin

0 Kudos
Ryoji
Beginner

Dear Chee Pin,

Thank you for your replay.
I have been thinking about how to reply to an email where your auto-reply mail is pointing. So please let me send it as soon as possible with further elaboration.

Thank you again,

Ryoji

0 Kudos
CheePin_C_Intel
Employee

Hi,

Just would like to follow up with you on this. Thank you.

0 Kudos
Ryoji
Beginner