Intel® Integrated Performance Primitives
Deliberate problems developing high-performance vision, signal, security, and storage applications.

AMD support

Hanit_T_Intel
Employee

Hi,

I'm a developer from OEM tools in IDC. We are using Intel® Integrated Performance Primitives (Intel® IPP) library in one of our tools. I'd like to know if IPP supports AMD A9-9430 processor? and if so, from which IPP version? currently we are using 8.1 version and a failure occurs on IPP init function (on HP platform).

Thanks,

Hanit

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Igor_A_Intel
Employee

Hi Hanit,

could you be more specific and describe the "failure"? IPP doesn't differentiate cpus by vendor - Intel or non-Intel. It differentiates them by supported instruction sets. A9 supports AVX2 - therefore AVX2 code should be dispatched on it. The only thing is  different - ippInit should return status "NonIntelCpu" - but this means nothing - everything should work correctly.

regards, Igor

0 Kudos
Not applicable

Hi Igor,

I'm a developer from Hanit's team.

IPPInit() is exactly the function we were facing issue with. We thought that the only return value that indicates a success status is ippStsNoErr.

Can you please describe the optional return values for this function and what are the return values that indicate a failure?

Thank you,

Gal

0 Kudos
Gal_P_Intel
Employee

Jan met de Pet wrote:

Can you please describe the optional return values for this function and what are the return values that indicate a failure?

Thank you,

Gal

Fix:

Can you please describe the optional return values for this function and what are the return values that indicate a success?

0 Kudos
Igor_A_Intel
Employee

Hi Gal,