Intel® Integrated Performance Primitives
Deliberate problems developing high-performance vision, signal, security, and storage applications.

Color conversion from YUV422 to RGB565

phoenixpl
Beginner

Hello,

Im new to IPP and Im using evaluation version to see if it will be suitable for our purpose. From what I have heard and readied it will easily fit needs of my company. Right now I want to test most important thing at current stage which is color space conversion. I need to convert YUV422 data to RGB565 in order to deinterlace it and display it on the screen. To do this Im using UMC::ColorSpaceConverter from media samples. Unfortunately Im getting strange result. Image is not correctly transform: image seams to be squeezed by half vertical size and lower part of it seams to be some sort of ghost or artefact from main image. Can someone point me what am I doing wrong here? Here is my sample of conversion:

void InitConversion()
{

ippStaticInit();
colorConversionInfo.FormatSource = UMC::YUV422;
colorConversionInfo.FormatDest = UMC::RGB565;
colorConversionInfo.SizeSource.width = XDIM;
colorConversionInfo.SizeSource.height = YDIM;
colorConversionInfo.SizeDest.width = XDIM;
colorConversionInfo.SizeDest.height = YDIM;
colorConversionInfo.lFlags = UMC::FLAG_CCNV_CONVERT;
colorConversionInfo.lDeinterlace = 0;
colorConversionInfo.lInterpolation = 1;
ippResult = colorConverter.Init( colorConversionInfo );

planeY = new unsigned char [XDIM * YDIM];
planeU = new unsigned char [XDIM / 2 * YDIM];
planeV = new unsigned char [XDIM / 2 * YDIM];
}

void DrawImage()
{

&n bsp; colorConversionParams.lpSource0 = planeY;
colorConversionParams.lpSource1 = planeV;
colorConversionParams.lpSource2 = planeU;
colorConversionParams.PitchSource0 = XDIM * 2;
colorConversionParams.PitchSource1 = XDIM/2;
colorConversionParams.PitchSource2 = XDIM/2;
colorConversionParams.lpDest0 = testBuf;
colorConversionParams.lpDest1 = 0;
colorConversionParams.lpDest2 = 0;