Intel® Integrated Performance Primitives
Deliberate problems developing high-performance vision, signal, security, and storage applications.

ijl15.dll read 1 error

Intel_C_Intel
Employee

Hi,

I am trying to troubleshoot a problem and don't know where to start really.

We have an axis camera that we use ijl15.dll to get mjpg video stream from.

The camera has been updated recently and since then the video stream has failed, the only information I can get is 'failed ijl Read 1', does anyone know what this means. The camera assumes the client has connected fine, but they haven't.

Does anyone know what this means, I have no experience of working with ijl15.dll so any pointers, help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

How do know what file formats and configuration it supports, can I build my own dll?

Many thanks

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Vladimir_Dudnik
Employee

Hello,

The Intel JPEG Library (IJL) was end of lifed several years ago. We do not redistribute or support this product anymore. Instead of that we developed new product, Intel Integrated Performance Primitives (IPP) and provide set of high-level code including JPEG codec as sample of IPP usage. You can use integrate these sample code into your application or you can use this code as a reference on how to build JPEG or other media codec on top of IPP libraries.

Please download IPP sample package to see several IPP JPEG codec implementations. We do have:

1. modified IJG (libjpeg) library, which internally call IPP functions to get advantage from modern processors capabilities

2. IJL library, which internally call IPP functions

3. IPP JPEG codec, which is C++ implemenation of JPEG codec with IPP functions.

Regards,
Vladimir

0 Kudos
Philip_M_
Beginner
Can you clarify your first sentence with point (2)? In the first sentence you say that IJL was end of lifed several years ago. But in (2) you mention the IJL library [in the IPP sample package].