Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MMura12
Beginner

Developing native linux apps on Galileo board

I am a newbie on developing linux apps on embedded platform although I'm an experienced embedded developer

I recently got a Galileo board, updated board firmware and

created sd-card image scuccesfully. In order to create a cross-paltform development environment using Eclipse IDE on Ubuntu

I downloaded and installed BSP for Quark succesfully from the following link.

https://downloadcenter.intel.com/download/23197/Intel-Quark-SoC-X1000-Board-Support-Package-BSP- Download Intel® Quark™ SoC X1000 Board Support Package (BSP)

After installing BSP, installer created the following folders as shown in the attached file

I think next thing to do is defining paths for compiler,debugger etc. in Eclipse compiler options.

But when I searched the installed folders I cannot find any of these tools. Could you help me if I am

missing out something to install tool chain.

Also could you suggest me a beginner guide for developing linux apps on Galileo board.

Thanks in advance...

0 Kudos
5 Replies
FTinetti
Honored Contributor I

Hi mkurus,

Also could you suggest me a beginner guide for developing linux apps on Galileo board.

I don't know what you mean by "linux apps on Galileo board", but in case you mean something like "linux command line usage of Intel Edison and Galileo" (for development), Paul.Guermonprez made a very useful material to teach/learn: .

HTH,

Fernando.

MMura12
Beginner

Hi Fernando,

Thanks for your reply.

First of all the link in your post seems inactive

By "Linux apps on Galileo board" I meant developing/cross-compiling applications running on Galileo board. I'm not interested in developing sketches and looking for a way how to install gcc compiler and debugger on my host linux environment.

Thanks in advance...

FTinetti
Honored Contributor I

mkurus wrote:

Hi Fernando,

Thanks for your reply.