Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
GGand2
Novice

Error in Socket Programming , Edison Client and Java Server

Hi, I'm new with intel Edison and I'm trying to develop a c++ application to send data to a java server.

Im getting a runtime error "Connection Refused".

I searched the internet and most of the answers were about firewall ,so I turned off my firewall but the result did not change .

Here is the code in Edison :

# include

# include

# include

# include "mraa.hpp"

# include

# include

# include

# include

# include

# include

using namespace std;

int main()

{

int sockfd; // socket file descriptor

struct sockaddr_in serv_addr;

struct hostent *server;

sockfd = socket(AF_INET, SOCK_STREAM, 0); // generate file descriptor

if (sockfd < 0)

perror("ERROR opening socket");

server = gethostbyname("192.168.99.1"); //the ip address (or server name) of the listening server.

if (server == NULL) {

fprintf(stderr,"ERROR, no such host\n");

exit(0);

}

bzero((char *) &serv_addr, sizeof(serv_addr));

serv_addr.sin_family = AF_INET;

bcopy((char *)server->h_addr, (char *)&serv_addr.sin_addr.s_addr, server->h_length);

serv_addr.sin_port = htons(9000);

if (connect(sockfd,(struct sockaddr *)&serv_addr,sizeof(serv_addr)) < 0)

perror("ERROR connecting");

send(sockfd,"hello",5,0);

// Connection Done !

return 0 ;

}

My Java Code in the server is :

import java.io.*;

import java.net.*;

public class Hello {

public static void main(String[] args){

try{

ServerSocket ss=new ServerSocket(9000);

Socket s=ss.accept();//establishes connection

BufferedReader in = new BufferedReader(new InputStreamReader(s.getInputStream()));

String str = in.readLine();

System.out.println("message= "+str);

ss.close();

}catch(Exception e){System.out.println(e);}

}

}

And the Error I'm getting is :

root@edison:~#

root@edison:~# chmod 755 /tmp/Digital_Input;/tmp/Digital_Input ;exit

ERROR connecting: Connection refused

logout