cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MSidd5
New Contributor I

How to ssh over wifi?

Jump to solution

I am a total newbie and trying to ssh over wifi but i don't know how to do it can somebody please tell me step by step to how to ssh over wifi?

1 Solution
Diego_V_Intel
Employee

Hello MASiddiqui,

In order to get access to the Edison through SSH you have to set up the Edison's Wi-Fi first, and assign a name and a password to your module. This can be done by running the command configure_edison --setup.

If you haven't used your Edison before, then I recommend you to check the getting started guide: https://software.intel.com/en-us/iot/library/edison-getting-started IoT - Intel® Edison Board Get Started Guide | Intel® Developer Zone. It will guide you through the first steps of configuring your Edison.

Regards,

Diego.

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Diego_V_Intel
Employee

Hello MASiddiqui,

In order to get access to the Edison through SSH you have to set up the Edison's Wi-Fi first, and assign a name and a password to your module. This can be done by running the command configure_edison --setup.

If you haven't used your Edison before, then I recommend you to check the getting started guide: https://software.intel.com/en-us/iot/library/edison-getting-started IoT - Intel® Edison Board Get Started Guide | Intel® Developer Zone. It will guide you through the first steps of configuring your Edison.

Regards,

Diego.

View solution in original post

MSidd5
New Contributor I

I've already done that but now i want to know how do i ssh over wifi

Diego_V_Intel
Employee

Hello MASiddiqui,