cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AGUIM2
New Contributor I

Stepper motor control with intel edison kit for arduino

Hello everybody,

I'm a beginner in the use of intel edison platform. I've a problem in control a step motor with the arduino board intel edison. I've an arduino motor shield which is supposed to help me to control a stepper motor. But when I upload the following program, the moteur does not work. Can't anyone have a solution for me please? This is my program:

# include

//Define output

# define enA 3 // Enable (PWM)A on Motor Control Shield

# define enB 11 // Enable (PWM)B on Motor Control Shield

# define dirA 12 // Direction pin dirA on Motor Control Shield

# define dirB 13 // Direction pin dirB on Motor Control Shield

const int stepsPerRevolution = 200; // change this to fit the number of steps per revolution

// for your motor

// initialize the stepper library on pins 8 through 11:

Stepper myStepper(stepsPerRevolution, dirA, dirB);

void setup() {

//Initialisation des sorties

pinMode(enA, OUTPUT);

pinMode(enB, OUTPUT);

//Définition de l'état initial (Stepper)

digitalWrite (enA, HIGH);

digitalWrite (enB, HIGH);

// set the speed at 60 rpm:

myStepper.setSpeed(60);

// initialize the serial port:

Serial.begin(9600);

}

void loop() {

// step one revolution in one direction:

Serial.println("clockwise");

myStepper.step(stepsPerRevolution);

delay(500);

// step one revolution in the other direction:

Serial.println("counterclockwise");

myStepper.step(-stepsPerRevolution);

delay(500);

}

7 Replies
Sergio_A_Intel
Employee

Hi,

Specifically, what motor shield are you using? What image version and Arduino IDE version do you have?