Intel® Quartus® Prime Software
Intel® Quartus® Prime Design Software, Design Entry, Synthesis, Simulation, Verification, Timing Analysis, System Design (Platform Designer, formerly Qsys)
16596 Discussions

Altera Arria V latest software for OpenCL

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hello, 

I recently bought a new Altera Arria V board (http://www.terasic.com.tw/cgi-bin/page/archive.pl?language=english&categoryno=166&no=893). I am planning to use it to design a certain application using OpenCL. Unfortunately, I didn't find so far the required software to get it work. I mean by that the Altera RTE for OpenCL and the required driver (aclsoc_drv.ko). 

I would be grateful if you could help me how I can find the latest software! 

Thank you all
0 Kudos
6 Replies
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

There is no OpenCL BSP provided by Altera for the Arria V. I've been working on one for several months without success. I've created a SR with Altera and they are working on a solution to my issue. I'm optimistic that my issue will be resolved soon. Since I'm working for a company, I will not be able to publish the BSP, but I do plan to publish a description of how I generated the BSP so others can create their own BSP.

0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Arria V is not mainly for open cl , but the DE5-Net FPGA and DE1-SoC are bundle with this purpose.Time for you to upgrade your development board already. 

http://www.terasic.com.tw/cgi-bin/page/archive.pl?language=taiwan&no=927
0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

and you can also check that the Arria V device board related file is not in the HDL folder of the open CL installation path. this device is not official support item. the nearest one would be using cyclone V board then

0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

--- Quote Start ---