Intel® Quartus® Prime Software
Intel® Quartus® Prime Design Software, Design Entry, Synthesis, Simulation, Verification, Timing Analysis, System Design (Platform Designer, formerly Qsys)
16556 Discussions

Block Diagram Display Issue

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi, I am an engineering student running the Quartus Prime Lite edition for work in my digital logic design class. I'm enjoying the program on my desktop but I'm having some display issues on my laptop that I haven't been able to resolve. For some reason when I'm working on block diagrams the images and fonts are not scaling properly, leaving everything an unreadable mess. I've attached a picture for reference. I've spent a great deal of time searching online and through settings menus and changing font sizes to no avail. Any advice at this point would be greatly appreciated! 

System details: 

Windows 10 

Quartus Prime 17.0 lite edition 

Intel Integrated Graphics (no separate card) 

Screen Resolution 2560 X 1440 

14" Screen
0 Kudos
12 Replies
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi, 

You can go to tools -> options -> block/symbols editor -> fonts -> reset all fonts. If still not working, you can attached your design.qar here for us to have a look? 

Thanks, 

best regards, 

kentan 

(This message was posted on behalf of Intel Corporation)
0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II