Intel® Quartus® Prime Software
Intel® Quartus® Prime Design Software, Design Entry, Synthesis, Simulation, Verification, Timing Analysis, System Design (Platform Designer, formerly Qsys)
16609 Discussions

Compilation error: RX buffer credit allocation, Error: ip-generate FAILED

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi, 

I am new to OpenCL and found an example in some altera documentation that i thought i would try.#pragma OPENCL EXTENSION cl_altera_channels : enable  

channel int c0;  

__kernel void producer (__global int * in_buf) 

{  

for (int index=0; index < 10; index++) 

{  

write_channel_altera( c0, in_buf[index] );  

}  

__kernel void consumer (__global int * ret_buf) 

{  

for(int index=0; index < 10; index++) 

{  

ret_buf[index] = read_channel_altera( c0 ); 

}  

I am compiling this on a shared server. It had 13.1 installed and recently upgraded to 14.0 version. It has the altera DE5. 

I compiled with:aoc -c channelized.cl --report 

aoc -v channelized.aoco 

The first completed successfully and produced:aoc: Selected target board de5net_a7 

+--------------------------------------------------------------------+ 

; Estimated Resource Usage Summary ; 

+----------------------------------------+---------------------------+ 

; Resource + Usage ; 

+----------------------------------------+---------------------------+ 

; Logic utilization ; 17% ; 

; Dedicated logic registers ; 7% ; 

; Memory blocks ; 14% ; 

; DSP blocks ; 0% ; 

+----------------------------------------+---------------------------; 

but the second produced the following:aoc: Environment checks are completed successfully. 

aoc: Setting up project for QXP preservation flow.... 

2014.07.30.09:24:05 Error: system.acl_iface.pcie: CVP is not supported for Gen2 or Gen3 lanes rate. 

2014.07.30.09:24:05 Error: system.acl_iface.pcie: "RX buffer credit allocation - performance for received requests" (rxbuffer_rxreq_hwtcl) "Maximum" is out of range: "Minimum", "Low", "Balanced"