Intel® Quartus® Prime Software
Intel® Quartus® Prime Design Software, Design Entry, Synthesis, Simulation, Verification, Timing Analysis, System Design (Platform Designer, formerly Qsys)
16610 Discussions

clocks from PLL to megafunction sdc

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi! I'm a beginner in learning of constrains.I'm trying to write sdc-file for sdi megafunction. In UG for that megafunction altera offers the following: 

derive_clock_uncertainty create_clock -name {rx_sd_refclk_135} -period 7.407 -waveform { 0.000 3.703 } create_clock -name {rx_sd_refclk_337} -period 2.967 -waveform { 0.000 1.484 } create_clock -name {rx_sd_refclk_337_90deg} -period 2.967 -waveform { 0.000 1.484 } create_clock -name {tx_sd_refclk_270} -period 3.703 -waveform { 0.000 1.852 } create_clock -name {tx_pclk} -period 37.037 -waveform { 0.000 18.519 } set_max_delay -from -to 4.430 set_min_delay -from -to 0.000  

In my project I have another situation. Clk 270, 135, 337 and 337 with 90 phase I get from PLLs.  

So, my question: how to describe clocks from PLLs to megafunction? 

I had tried to write sdc in this form: