Intel® Software Guard Extensions (Intel® SGX)
Discussion board focused on hardware-based isolation and memory encryption to provide extended code protection in solutions.

Intel SGX-Error when running sample code: SealedData

yunfeng7854
New Contributor I

I am studying Intel sgx programming, beginning with the sample codes in the src folder. However I come across the following error when I try to run the code of SealedData. It seems that something goes wrong with the initialization procedure, especially the function sgx_get_ps_cap.

The other 5 samples run as expected on my machine. Can someone help me on this? Thanks a lot.

Replay Protected DRM operation:

cannot get platform service capability, error code = 0x1

Initialization the DRM failed.

Replay Protected DRM update limitation:

Replay Protected DRM replay attack protection:

Time based policy operation:

Initialization the time based policy failed.

Time based policy expiration:

Initialization the time based policy failed.

Enter a character before exit ...

0 Kudos
1 Solution
yunfeng7854
New Contributor I

Hello. There seems something wrong with the platform service configuration. And this problem is solved after I reinstalled the Intel management engine component and sgx platform service.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
6 Replies
yunfeng7854
New Contributor I

Also I am using a machine with sgx support. So I am running the samples on sgx library, not on sgx simulation library. If I use the sgx simulation library, the SealedData sample runs well.

0 Kudos
yunfeng7854
New Contributor I

Hello. There seems something wrong with the platform service configuration. And this problem is solved after I reinstalled the Intel management engine component and sgx platform service.

0 Kudos
Derek_B_Intel
Employee