Intel® Software Guard Extensions (Intel® SGX)
Discussion board focused on hardware-based isolation and memory encryption to provide extended code protection in solutions.
1453 Discussions

Remote attestation not possible, PCS server returns error(404)

dankoetfman
Novice

Hi everyone,

I am new to SGX, and I have installed SGX SDK and PSW. I have gone through the steps in this quick install guide for DCAP. Everything works fine until I run PCKIDRetrievalTool and then I get this error:

Intel(R) Software Guard Extensions PCK Cert ID Retrieval Tool Version 1.14.100.3

Warning: platform manifest is not available or current platform is not multi-package platform.
Error: unexpected error happend during sending data to cache server.
pckid_retrieval.csv has been generated successfully, however the data couldn't be sent to cache server!

The PCCS server log gives me this error:

2-10-10 19:38:53.281 [debug]: Request URL https://api.trustedservices.intel.com/sgx/certification/v3/pckcerts
2022-10-10 19:38:53.281 [error]: Intel PCS server returns error(404).
2022-10-10 19:38:53.281 [error]: Intel PCS server returns error. Error code : 404
2022-10-10 19:38:53.281 [error]: Error: No cache data for this platform.
at Proxy.getPckCertFromPCS (/opt/intel/sgx-dcap-pccs/services/logic/commonCacheLogic.js:92:11)
at processTicksAndRejections (internal/process/task_queues.js:95:5)
at async ReqCachingMode.registerPlatforms (/opt/intel/sgx-dcap-pccs/services/caching_modes/cachingMode.js:205:7)
at async Proxy.registerPlatforms (/opt/intel/sgx-dcap-pccs/services/platformsRegService.js:107:3)
at async postPlatforms (/opt/intel/sgx-dcap-pccs/controllers/platformsController.js:40:5)
2022-10-10 19:38:53.282 [info]: 127.0.0.1 - - [10/Oct/2022:17:38:53 +0000] "POST /sgx/certification/v3/platforms HTTP/1.1" 404 32 "-" "-"

Question:
Do I need to register my server somewhere? I am sorry if this is a stupid question, but I have not seen where to do this. 

Thanks in advance.

General information: