Software Archive
Read-only legacy content

Reservoir Simulator Software

Hamed_h_
Beginner

Hi,

Actually, I am a petroleum engineer, I am going to modify one open source reservoir simulator. To compile the original simulator I use the win 7, 32bit, VS 2008, Intel(R) Visual Fortran Compiler Integration  11.1.3470.2008  : There are two solutions: 1: API to build library on HDF5 2: Simulator 

However I can build the API (without error), I can not run it and I face this error ( I am not sure if it is necessary to run it or just building is enough):

Visual Studio cannot debug because a debug target has not been specified. 

After building the API , The library was created in the  related folder, I started to build in release as well as debug for simulator solution, at that time came up with this error: 

Debugging information for UTCHEM93.exe cannot be found or does not match. Binary was not built with debug information.

please help me to find out the problem to run the exe. file one time and after that start to modify the Fortran source codes because my main area is to focus on some function in the source code.

I have attached the simulator package (source codes and read me file).

Thanks

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Georg_Z_Intel
Employee

Hello,

looking at the projects:

• "kase20", which seems to be the "API" you're referring to, does not have any "program" block. Hence nothing to execute - it's a library.
    You need an application that uses it to execute and debug. Hence, also the project property "Debugging/Command" is empty.
  • "utchem93" is an application and in the properties "Debugging/Command" it properly sets "$(TargetPath)".
    The error you get is because of missing debug information. You need to recompile the application in question with debug options enabled, via project properties:
    • "Fortran/Debugging": Set "Debug Information Format" to value "Full (/debug:full)"
    • "Linker/Debugging": Set "Generate Debug Info" to value "Yes (/DEBUG)"