Intel® oneAPI Base Toolkit
Support for the core tools and libraries within the base toolkit that are used to build and deploy high-performance data-centric applications.

Issues with oneAPI toolkit

Griffin1
Beginner

I have a complex multi-physics code, written in Fortran 90, that I am compiling using the ifort compiler and Visual Studio 2019 (using Windows 10). I use MPI provided by Microsoft MPI. I am a student, and was using a named-user student license of the Parallel Studio software.

Previously, I had compiled the code using the Parallel Studio XE Cluster Edition 2020, and this works completely fine. However, a couple of weeks ago, my license expired. The website said that I could not renew the license as student licenses cannot be renewed. Instead, I installed the oneAPI toolkit (base and HPC as I need a fortran compiler). I linked the installation with visual studio and this all seemed to work. I am still able to build my project in Visual Studio without errors, and test the code using the Debugger in Visual Studio. However, when I try to run the code from the command line, it doesn't run.

Normally, the code is run using mpiexec -n 1 Chimera.exe. However, when I run this, nothing happens at all (no error messages or output produced). If I instead run .\Chimera.exe from the command line, I get the error

" The procedure entry point for stop_core_quiet could not be located in the dynamic link library "...\Debug\Gorgon.exe" "

This error only occurs with code that has been compiled after I installed the oneAPI toolkit (earlier executables compiled using Parallel Studio still work fine). 

Does anyone have any idea how I can correct this problem? Or alternatively how to get a student parallel studio license again?

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
Griffin1
Beginner

Hi,