Intel® oneAPI Data Parallel C++
Support for Intel® oneAPI DPC++ Compiler, Intel® oneAPI DPC++ Library, Intel ICX Compiler , Intel® DPC++ Compatibility Tool, and GDB*
561 Discussions

Problems related to oneapi programs with ESIMD extension

tanzl_ustc
Beginner

Hello, Intel engineers.

I am a senior student and am learning to use oneapi with esimd extension to do my graduation project.

I have encountered some very confusing problems. I was wondering if they are related to the compiler of oneAPI. I will list them one by one below.

First, I want to clarify my code running environment:

The OS version:Linux user-X299-UD4-Pro 5.4.48-xe-max #1 SMP Sun Dec 12 17:04:51 CST 2021 x86_ 64 x86_ 64 x86_ 64 GNU/Linux

IDE version: I am using Visual Studio Code version 1.63.2

Oneapi toolkit version:l_ BaseKit_ p_ 2022.1.1.119

In the attachment, I attached a code file called "gemm_genx_dpcpp_finalver. cpp". This code is used to realize matrix multiplication by parallel computing. If the result of the program is correct, it will output "all is done". If the result is incorrect, it will output the first incorrect result and break.

tanzl_ustc_0-1644229988171.png

At the same time, as you can see, there are a series of macro definitions in lines 21-29 of the code to specify the matrix size and the number of cycles during the operation.

For the code itself, each thread multiplies a small matrix, and the small matrix's size is defined by III JJJ KKK. II JJ KK refer to the size of each dimension of a single work group, and I J K refer to the number of work groups in the nd-range.

I used dpcpp gemm_genx_ dpcpp_ finalver.cpp  command to compile it.

However, the result of the code is puzzling:

1. If line 109 is deleted, that is, the statement "sycl:: ext:: oneapi:: experimental:: printf (fmt_1)" is deleted, the code that could normally run will have an error. But this is only a very simple output statement, which should have no impact on our code.

tanzl_ustc_1-1644230209933.png