Intel® MPI Library
Get help with building, analyzing, optimizing, and scaling high-performance computing (HPC) applications.
2159 Discussions

Fortran Error (iFort #10037 #10041)

Antoni
Beginner

Hello all,

I have an error in using Intel Fortran complier . At first, I have been tinkering for about half a day just to make my ifort to be able to run (I am a total newbie). Now it can run, but It seems to have 2 errors as follow:

ifort: error #10037: could not find 'link'
ifort: error #10041: spawn('C:\PROGRA~2\Intel\oneAPI\compiler\20213~1.0\windows\bin\intel64\ifort.exe') failed, errno=0

I am actually new to Fortran, cmd, and stuff. I just use Matlab in my previous research but now my Prof. uses fortran.

When I use the Intel One API command prompt, it shows this:

:: initializing oneAPI environment...
initializing Visual Studio command-line environment...
:: ERROR: Visual Studio not found in "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\<Year>\<Edition>"
Set VS2017INSTALLDIR or VS2019INSTALLDIR env vars to point to your installation and try again.
Visual Studio environment was not configured.
: advisor -- latest
: compiler -- latest

ERROR: Visual Studio 2019 is not found in "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\2019\<Edition>", please set VS2019INSTALLDIR
: dal -- latest
: debugger -- latest
: dev-utilities -- latest
: dnnl -- latest
: dpcpp-ct -- latest

ERROR: Visual Studio 2019 is not found in "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\2019\<Edition>", please set VS2019INSTALLDIR, then re-run this script.
: dpl -- latest
: inspector -- latest
: intelpython -- latest
: ipp -- latest
: ippcp -- latest
: itac -- latest
: mkl -- latest
: mpi -- latest
: tbb -- latest
: vpl -- latest
: vtune -- latest
:: oneAPI environment initialized ::