Intel® MPI Library
Get help with building, analyzing, optimizing, and scaling high-performance computing (HPC) applications.

Where is the IDE?

Jayanth_D_
Beginner

I am new to Intel Softwares. I recently installed Intel Cluster Studio XE 2013 to evaluate it but could not find the Shortcuts for the IDE on my desktop or Start Menu. Does ICS XE 2013 come with an IDE or should I use some other IDE for it?

0 Kudos
19 Replies
James_T_Intel

Hi Jayanth,

Intel® Cluster Studio XE does not provide an IDE, but it does integrate with other IDEs.  Since you are on Windows*, it will integrate with Visual Studio* if you have that installed.  Three of the component programs (Intel® Inspector XE, Intel® VTuneTM Amplifier XE, and Intel® Trace Analyzer and Collector) have their own GUI as well.

Sincerely,
James Tullos
Technical Consulting Engineer
Intel® Cluster Tools

0 Kudos
Jayanth_D_
Beginner

James Tullos (Intel) wrote:

Hi Jayanth,

Intel® Cluster Studio XE does not provide an IDE, but it does integrate with other IDEs.  Since you are on Windows*, it will integrate with Visual Studio* if you have that installed.  Three of the component programs (Intel® Inspector XE, Intel® VTuneTM Amplifier XE, and Intel® Trace Analyzer and Collector) have their own GUI as well.

Sincerely,
James Tullos
Intel® Cluster Tools

Ok. Thank you James for replying. I have Microsoft Visual Studio 2012 Ultimate Installed. In Intel Cluster Studio XE, I am only interested in C/C++ programming. How to create a new C/C++ project in Visual Studio and use Intel C/C++ compiler as the tool?

Thanks

Jayanth D

0 Kudos
James_T_Intel

Hi Jayanth,