Intel® MPI Library
Get help with building, analyzing, optimizing, and scaling high-performance computing (HPC) applications.

oneAPI Student Licence

hentall_maccuish__ja
New Contributor II

Hello,

The website says oneAPI HPC toolkit is free for students as parallel studio was. I have downloaded and installed the base and downloaded the HPC toolkit. Previously with products having registered as a student I was emailed a serial number and the product appeared in my registration centre (https://registrationcenter.intel.com/en/products/ ), this has not happened with oneAPI. Neither did I get any request to register as a student of provide a serial number in the download and installation process. Also, the installed oneAPI base does not appear in the old intel software manager on my desktop. So, it seems like the whole management of installation and license is very different with oneAPI but I haven't seen much, or really any, documentation on this. In particular I would like to know how to get a student licenced copy of the features that were previously in parallel studio. Apart from the fact it should be free to student the page https://software.intel.com/content/www/us/en/develop/articles/qualify-for-free-software.html#student does not provide any helpful information and when I follow the links I am taken to a download page which as I said doesn't ask me anything about licencing or registering as a student.

Thanks

0 Kudos
8 Replies
AbhishekD_Intel

Hi,

Thanks for reaching out to us.

Intel OneAPI Base toolkit, HPC Toolkit is free to use for everyone.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek

0 Kudos
hentall_maccuish__ja
New Contributor II

Hi,