Intel® oneAPI Math Kernel Library
Ask questions and share information with other developers who use Intel® Math Kernel Library.
6981 Discussions

Example for Sparse Symmetric Linear Systems.

Intel_C_Intel
Employee
Hi, I am new in MKL and i would like to compile & run example of sparse solver using PARDISO direct solver. To solve the system of equations Ax = b. I use Microsoft Visual Studio 2005 Version 8.0.xxxxx with Intel Fortran Compiler Version 9.1.xxxx.xxxx and Intel Math Karlen Library 10.0, so I linked all necessary Include Files: "..IntelMKL10.0.4.023include", Library Files: "..IntelMKL10.0.4.023ia32lib
", Executable: "..IntelMKL10.0.4.023ia32in" ,
Additional Dependencies: "mkl_solver.lib mkl_intel_c.lib mkl_intel_thread.lib mkl_core.lib libguide40.lib". Now I am trying to compile Examples for Sparse Symmetric Linear Systems from Reference Manual of Intel Math Kernel Library
but it gives me following errors.

Error 1 error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _PARDISOINIT referenced in function _MAIN__
Error 2 error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _PARDISO referenced in function _MAIN__

My guess will be that compiler can't find "pardisoinit" and "pardiso" functions from pardiso library which should be inside MKL, if i am wrong or missing something please let me know. Any help will be apreacheated.

Thanks in advance.

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Alemdar__Bulent
Beginner
Hi, I am new in MKL and i would like to compile & run example of sparse solver using PARDISO direct solver. To solve the system of equations Ax = b. I use Microsoft Visual Studio 2005 Version 8.0.xxxxx with Intel Fortran Compiler Version 9.1.xxxx.xxxx and Intel Math Karlen Library 10.0, so I linked all necessary Include Files: "..IntelMKL10.0.4.023include", Library Files: "..IntelMKL10.0.4.023ia32lib
", Executable: "..IntelMKL10.0.4.023ia32in" ,